We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
43
27
25
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
27
25
18
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Our arrival at this hotel was too early , but no problem . A kind hostess showed us the way to the bar at the pool we we could enjoy a drink while waiting for the room . First impression was this hotel need to be a familial hotel . And right we were , the daughter is running pretty everything . The one brother take care for the fine cocktails with no limit of meassure the cups of alcohol . The other brother runs the night shifts . This hotel is really good for kids in the pool . The view is stunning , sea side for our room but also from the pool . The rooms need to have a update but who cares when you receive this kindness of people arround you .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jurgen8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Quality matches the price. Forget the 4 stars rating and you will be satisfied. The stuff are 4 stars the facilities 2 to 3.
Generally, good place for families with children. It is an old hotel after remodeling that in some places could have been more extensive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Waldemar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this Hotel: among 4 beds and the room was about 15 sq. m.. To enter it, it was necessary to go to the bathroom first and then closethe door. Rooms on the second floor are worn out, unattended and not very clean (spiders, spots, unscrupulous repairs etc.). No hair dryer. You have to ask in the reception, but 4* should have it in each room.There were only two chairs (for 4 people) on the terrace. The TV also did not work, only after complaints there were more channels to watch football

The staff is not very polite (except for a few people working in a restaurant-canteen). The entire territory was also worn out and indicates that the hotel does not care about the safety of guests (children!).

POOL.. Unfortunately, the pool could only be used, because before it was uncleaned and with green water. So we could not use the pool for 5 days from 8. When it was cleaned it is quite nice pool.

FOOD. Breakfast - Quite poor. The same all week long. Some fruits changed only. Dinners were better  (with more choice and quite tasty and different).

FEES. There is a fee ~3 EUR for a day for a room. The fee depends on stars of the hotel and we were not sure about the stars, as it seems  worth max 3 stars.

BEACH. Stony and small. There is a terrace and nice small bridge. You need special shoes for this beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Trivialu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah K, Guest Relations Manager at Florida Blue Bay, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018

Dear Trivialu,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve our services and facilities. Over the last years we have made many changes with the love and support of our beloved customers, taking into consideration their feedback and reviews.
Firstly we would like apologize for our pool not being up to our standards during your stay and to assure you that it is of utmost importance and we spare no costs regarding the quality of the pool water.
We work with one of the best companies in the area and use the best products to assure that the pool water is always crystal clear and blue. Prior to your stay or perhaps at the beginning of your with us we had a terrible storm in the area which left us with television issues due to the wind as well as multiple technical and electrical issues. Our team was working 24/7 constantly cleaning the pool during those days from the huge amounts of rainwater that had altered the pools consistency. It was perfectly safe to use as it was constantly monitored by our pool technicians. We also had flooding in areas of the hotel and our garden was certainly in need of some sunny days for our gardeners to manage tidying up.
Our rooms are double and triple rooms (23 sq. meters) in which for families we add an additional bed. However we never state that our rooms are large enough to have a lot of room with four beds in and we would much rather you were comfortable in two rooms however as the cost changes we try our best to accommodate you comfortably. For that reason we do not add many chairs on the balcony for extra room however our team was available and more than happy to add as many chairs as requested.
Hair dryers are available and in most rooms. We apologize you did not find it in your room as we are in the process of mounting them in the rooms.
We are glad you enjoyed your dinners with us. We find most our guests consider the breakfast buffet very good having a wide selection in hot and cold dishes. We do not change our breakfast menu much as we find that many of our guests enjoy having the same wide selection to choose from. Our tea selection alone consists of more than 10 flavors.
Regarding our staff we are happy you found the restaurant and bar staff friendly and helpful. However we are quite surprised you did not find the service up to your standards and our staff impolite as we get many praises on the friendly staff.
The fee you mention is a tax implemented this year by the Greek Government. In all fairness we are not pleased with it as well as it is an extra unpleasant cost for you however it is not something we can alter as the total amount collected is tax.
We hope to have the chance on your next stay at Florida Blue Bay to make your experience as pleasant and memorable as possible.

Please contact me personally at anytime prior to your next stay with us
Hannah Kapsaski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Poor breakfast (three hot meals and the same was during all week), but really good dinner assortiment and was delicious. Towels in the room wasnt changed as often as it should be. The pool not very clean. Any entertainement for the kids, very poor playground. Not comfortable hotel location for going out to the village and village is very small, we didnt find any stores or entertainments there.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

They have spacious clear rooms, friendly helpful staff, great big garden, right ny the sea, a lovely outdoor pool and a great breakfast buffet. Thanks Hannah for having us, we enjoyed it a lot, hope to come again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annikatmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews