We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Recently renovated open plan Kitchen, Lounge and diner. Fridge/freezer, Log burner,TV, DVD, Freesat, Double room, bedding and towels provided at no extra cost
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Recently renovated open plan Kitchen, Lounge and diner. Fridge/freezer, Log burner,TV, DVD, Freesat,
Double room, bedding and towels provided at no extra cost
Twin room can be made into a double
Aberdaron village 5 minute drive away
log burner
Aberdaron
Fully fitted kitchen with oven, hob, microwave and fridge freezer
Abersoch Beach 10 minute drive away
Rhiw mountain situated behind the cottage great for walking
We accept two well behaved dogs at a small charge of £25 per stay
One acre playing field
Ty Coch pub on the beach Nefyn
Dairy Cottage and Cow Shed
Aberdaron Beach
Coastal Path
Beach in Llanbedrog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhiw, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare A
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven ”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In a way I don't want to say just how wonderful this cottage is or I'll never get chance too book it again. We had a 2 weeks stay this summer, We are lucky enough too travel and holiday both home and abroad and it was simply the best holiday accommodation we have EVER stayed in. Everything you could need is there. It's comfy, cosy and homely whilst still being clean, contemporary and very stylish. The hosts are just the loveliest people you could meet and nothing was too much trouble (even my husband bent sailing mast lol). Our two children loved the gardens and feeding the chickens. We can't wait too return to this secret haven. Thank you X

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie R
1 review
“Mini break at dairy cottage”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dairy cottage at Muriau is a Peaceful retreat, only a few miles from Nefyn on one side of the Llyn and Abersoch one the other side.
Beautiful walk to the magical Plas on Rhiw from the cottage, along the hillside and through the woodland. Lots of delightful walks along the quieter beaches of Porth Colman and Porth Orr
Cottage is very clean and comfy with a log burning stove . Adjoining field fabulous for views of the sea in the distance on a clear day.
As always we had a lovely quiet and pleasant stay on the Llyn.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
332kathh
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best short trip away ever. Cottage had everything we needed and more. Beautifully clean, presented and placed. Quiet and peaceful, but shops and beaches within easy access. Cannot thank the owners enough.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mistyblue...
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We found the cottage to be lovely and cosy,with very efficient centeral heating,and a log burner,which we lit in the evenings.
Every thing was spotlessly clean,and the beds were comfortable.Every thing was in place to make self catering easy.The furnishings were of a high standered ,and made the cottage very homely .
The outside space was lovely,as it was cold whilst we were there we didn't eat outside,but I'm sure it would be wonderful in the warmer weather.
The cottage is in the countryside with a couple of farms close by,but fairly easy to find
The owners live in the house behind the cottage,and it was nice to know that they were there,and they were very plesent .
All in all my brother and I really enjoyed our stay at Dairy Cottage,Thank you very much for having us.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2016
Thank you so much, glad you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johana c
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Clean, amazing property.
Close to a variety of places.
Very good base which made a relaxing holiday travelled with my husband one of our daughters(age13).

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBefc2005
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent property,beautiful area!”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed here along with our 2 children,aged 10 and 13,in August for 4 days.
The cottage is situated a couple of minutes drive from the nearest village,which has a post office,a butchers and a pub,but we didnt visit any of these,as we drove out every day to places ,such as Abersoch,Aberdaron,Caernarfon.Its a great base to stay to discover the area and as I say you are not far from the above places.
I must say you HAVE to visit Aberdaron,beautiful little village and lovely beach!!
The cottage itself is of a really high standard,we cant fault any part of it.....modern but homely.
There is one main living area,with kitchen,2 bedrooms,and a bathroom.There is also a laundry room attached to the cottage,and although it is not accessible from inside the cottage,it is right next door.
Also attached is a small entertainment room,with a selection of board games,books and dvd's which you can peruse and take with you to the cottage.
It is quite isolated ,as there is nothing else around,but as we had the car and we were out every day,that wasnt a problem at all.
All in all,an excellent place to stay and a beautiful area of Wales to discover.
We are already looking at booking again for next year!
A gem of a place!
Owners live on site but not obtrusive in any way,and are on hand if required with information about area!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of property,and friendliness of owners
Liked least: Slightly isolated
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiG06
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, peaceful, relaxing - perfect!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage is beautifully restored with lots of gorgeous details. It wouldn't matter if the weather was sunny or not - it's the perfect place to relax, chill and unwind. Everything you could think of was catered for - from fire wood to washing machine & tumble dryer. Fantastic location for exploring - although we did find ourselves in Abersoch quite a lot - love it.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing