We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was just what we needed”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing in the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing in the Pool
Sundowner entrance Sundown view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Relaxing in the Pool
Sundowner entrance
Sundown view
Spencer, Daisy and Lizzie take it easy
Lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Lavender bedroom
Lavender bedroom
Pink bedroom
Pink bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with laundry area
Pool area
Pool view
Terrace
Verandah  (some exercise equipment at other end if you feel keen!)
Terraced gardens and fruit trees
Garden Foliage
Garden Flowers
Many beautiful birds visit us
View to the north
Another glorious sunset view from the Verandah
Daisy on the edge!
Nice rainbow (from balcony)
Spice - our caretaker and handyman
More flowers
Island Girl (Catamaran Cruise) from balcony
Another Sunset....from the balcony
Fish on sale at Lambeau
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Moriah, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
makalasar...
Freeport, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was just what we needed”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been meaning to write this review for some time. I now have a little opening in my day.

It was just what we needed at the time we needed it. Our vacation was restful, the views and sunsets were breathtaking. My granddaughter (she's 8) was excited by the pool. Its about 5 ft deep, just right!

The property is quiet and intended for those who want to relax and enjoy Gods creation. Its by no means a fast paced party zone. A diamond in the rough, a bit of a drive but if you're willing its worth your while. We were greeted by the birds, squirrels and fruits. Spice (the caretaker) off course was a helpful treasure. The amenities are adequate and intended for a comfortable stay - internet access, washer/dryer, stove, fridge etc.

My family would like to thank you for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thanks for the nice review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing accommodation in stunning location”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

From the moment you are collected by the car hire company organised for his guests by Roger the owner to the moment you leave, Roger and Annie are the perfect hosts ensuring you know where to go, how to get there and providing you with welcome packs, explanations foodstuffs herbs and equipment but clearing off when appropriate to leave you in peace. And what peace with a stunning view of the Carribean Sea whether from the spacious veranda or from the infinity pool. The gardener Spice is a wealth of information about the flora and fauna of the area and the house is beautifully situated so even if there was a brief power cut (as there was) you can just watch the candle flies performing against the pack drop of the rain forest. Paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Richard and Stephanie were super guests to have stay with us.... very personable and respectful of the property, which they left in a clean and tidy state. Come again, please!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teckel02
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good, modern apartment with lovely views”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Well-appointed, modern apartment with lovely views over the island and sea. The garden has wonderful birdlife, including hummingbirds, which visit flowers just beside the terrace.

The owners are extremely helpful and can advise on car rental, if required.

Nice touches include delicious home-made bread & jam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shirley R
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Only a week off and Sundowner was the perfect place to totally chill and relax. The views were magical, the apartment well equipped and very comfortable ( a cool breeze meant we never needed the air-con) and pool was wonderfully refreshing. Sitting on our balcony watching so many different birds feed was terrific.
Our hosts Roger and Annie were great, provided a terrific meal when we arrived and the fridge was well stocked for breakfast the next day. Spice provided interesting and entertaining conversation.
A previous review mentioned the condition of the access road to Sundowner - this has now been fixed and there is no problem.
Would recommend Sundowner to anyone looking for a totally relaxing holiday

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2015
Thanks for the appreciative review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed having these particular guests stay with us and they confirmed on leaving that they had a very comfortable stay in the apartment. We do trust the 4 star rating (instead of 5) was due to the odd deficiency they noted relating to the amenities (or lack of) for visitors exploring Tobago, rather than the accommodation we offered.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paramaribo
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Thanks Karin and Erik.
I'll pass on your nice words to Spice.
Apologies about the road! It does get worse when there is heavy rain. It's a public road and the local infrastructure people keep promising to fix it up.......However, it;s no big problem as long as guests (like yourselves) rent a small4x4.
Roger and Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing