We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great day out!”

Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.05*
and up
Slide & Splash Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Lagoa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always a great day out!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

As can be seen by previous reviews - this is a fantastic day out and always makes me smile!
The only update for this year is that the veggie food options have reduced to either pizza or salad - so next time we'll be taking a picnic!
Highly, highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmersDonandStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,022
    719
    198
    50
    56
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous clean waterpark”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Slide and splash is a lovely clean spacious waterpark. There are plenty of cafés dotted around and ample sun lounging space. If you don't want to pay for sunloungers as an extra when you get in take your own brolly etc if not I think we paid 10 euros for two. This is the only negative that they charge for these as you pay plenty to get in. Many people had also bought along there own picnics. The rides are brilliant for adults and older children and the toddler area is fantastic. Our 18 month old absolutely loved it. We went early June so it was not too busy. We'll worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family day out”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great day out for all the family whether you like the scary slides or the more tame ones. I enjoyed the onsite spa and sunbathing whilst there :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the best water park in the Algarve”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We again made Slide and Splash the water park of choice, we have been coming to the Algarve for many years and have been to other parks but we keep coming back to Slide and Splash.
It offers great areas to spread out and slides for all ages. they have just redone the younger children's area and what a great improvement on last time we were there with extra slides and activities. it is great value especially if you book online of take advantage of offers in the local shops. This is a great day out whether you want to relax and take the sun or run made on the slides, you have to go here!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent day out”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited slide and splash on Thursday 5th July, arrived at opening (10am) via a shuttle service (well worth €7) We purchased a locker (€5 + €10 refundable deposit) right at the beginning which was convenient and spacious, however not necessary if you don't have valuables such as cameras and keys. You can opt to purchase a sun lounger for the day (€5) but we decided this unnecessary as we would be in the water 99% of the day and didn't mind sunbathing on our beach towels (provide your own) on the grass.
The park is small but don't let that deceive you, there's absolutely loads to do. Because there's a lot in a small place it means you're not wasting time having to walk one place to another (think big disney waterparks). Crowds were very light during the morning and got progressively busier up until about two. We had a maximum of five minute waits on everything all day, however, I can imagine during the peak of summer the waits will get much longer. Having read previous reviews we decided to take our own lunch, as food choices appeared limited and verging on pricey (typical theme park prices, not absolute daylight robbery as some reviews state) - we did buy two ice creams and some mini donuts for €8, both very nice.
We watched the birds of prey show which my partner loved, animals flying about everywhere so perhaps not everyone's cup of tea. Only real gripe with this place is how badly they hawk photos with the animals. I practically had a snake rammed in my face, which I am terrified of, so they could take my photo, which I did not want. They were very very pushy, but it didn't spoil my day in the slightest, I just avoided the animal holding ladies at all costs from there onwards.

I have rated this as excellent because we really did have an excellent day out, and would certainly return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park also viewed

 
Alcantarilha, Faro District
Algarve, Portugal
 

Been to Slide & Splash - Water Slide Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing