We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I only stayed here for one night so I was unable to take advantage of everything that this brilliant hotel has to offer however... WOW. Me and my friend "shared" a 2 bedroom villa. It was huge with 2 different units! The main unite had a large living space, a guest bathroom, the main bedroom which has direct access to the pool and a massive bathroom with a separate bath tub and shower. The other unit had a fairly large bedroom and a large bathroom. The outside space is also great, the plunge pool is more that just a small private pool and there is also an outdoor jacuzzi as well as a sort of pavilion where you can shelter from the sun. Clearly the views are spectacular!. Did I mention that each of the rooms had also an outdoor shower?! ... The resort was at 93% capacity yet there was no soul around (to be honest, why would you leave your villa?)...the food was also excellent, I had lunch at the pool restaurant and dinner in their fine dining restaurant. Breakfast had every country specialities to choose from. I would definitely come back and stay at least 3 nights here. PS perfect place for an honeymoon or a family vacation.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank napa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmy_Shaukany, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments on your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We are delighted to hear your positive review. Thank you once again.

Helmy Shaukany
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    176
    60
    32
    20
See reviews for
249
550
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Jen Tzu & I plan this vacation with 2 other families for the past 6 months to the Ban Yan Tree resort in Bali. This might be the last few chances for family to travel together since the elder one is going to universities soon and it is the 1st time we visit Bali. We cherish this trip, and put high expectations as well. Fortunatelly the stay experience is wonderful and perfect. Samuel is the manager who attend to our family needs and caring on the detail which make our experience so wonderful. I should say from the begining of the journey to the departing, my son and daughter were all excited about the experience in Ban Yan Tree. I would like to recommend this Resort to any family without any hesitation or reservation. The overall experience made our family trip an unforgetable memory! Jun Der

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmy_Shaukany, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Jun Der Chiang,

Thank you the very kind and gracious review of our resort. We cannot thank you enough for the lovely review and even mentioning one of our associate by names. You are too kind. We look forward to your next visit and wish you good health and happiness always

With very best regards,
Helmy Shaukany - The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 2 weeks on our honeymoon. We arrived back home last week and we want to go back again. I simply cannot commend the hotel enough - from the food down to the gardeners. All the staff are extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. All the staff addressed us by our names and we were amazed they remembered our surname as it isn't the easiest!

The villas are absolutely beautiful and everything was simply perfect. The turndown service was nice as on most days we got a small gift which was lovely. The pool was beautiful and we even had a few visits from the monkeys!

Whenever there was a problem of any sort it would be sorted straightaway. We did not suffer any major problems just things like me locking our stuff in the safe and being unable to unlock it, the wifi not working on one day etc.

I loved the daily exotic fruit we were given which was simply a nice touch.

The reception staff were truly amazing. They recommended us lovely restaurants to eat out. The restaurants in the hotel were amazing too.

We will definitely be going back again. All credit to the staff who simply made our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank espa82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmy_Shaukany, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear "Trip Advisor Member",

Thank you for the positive comments made regarding your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We all appreciate it very much indeed.

Thank you once again and very best regards,
Helmy Shaukany

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great attentive staff. Suites lavish and impeccable. Thoughtful variety of food offered. Beautiful grounds! Check in was smooth and stress free. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting
Ungasan in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank drrogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

i stayed at this villa for like 3 or 2 nights(i forgot) with my parents and it was fun and relaxing.
the very nice part is they gave us night snacks and the scent of the room always changed everyday and it was relaxing. they had a speaker that you can connect to your mp3 player, and they had the best pool and jacuzzi. the pool view is the sea (infinity pool view) because this hotel is placed on a cliff. The bathroom is very very nice,big, and felt like showering outdoor, connected to the pool without entering the room.
the only thing that creepy is the monkey that always came near the pool.

if you seek for night entertainment in bali maybe this place probably wont suite you since it is far from the clubs unless you have a car or other transportation.
im willing to make a stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It is a very nice, beatiful hotel and very enjoyable although the price is a little bit expensive
The most impression on me is the private swimming pool and the Jumana restaurant. superised and exciting.
some dispointed about the hotel beach, the sands not so smooth and fine. and not so eaiser to touch the sea.
finally, the hair shampoo and conditional is very comfortable for applying. could you let me know where can buy it? i want it indeed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at banyan tree villa.
It is so private. I like it.
They take us to our room by buggy.
The best thing i like about the villa is their bathroom.
It was so huge. And the shower room was also nice.
We could see the sky outside. And i like the plants around the building.
So match with the decoration.

It's Private pool had very georgeous view.
I could saw the sea.

About the restaurant, it had very delicious food.
Any menu was make me want more and more.
I was getting fat after went home from banyan tree.

One thing i want to say.
Banyan tree is the best thing i remember about bali.
I want to go back there soon :p

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeQingFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmy_Shaukany, Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank for posting your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali here on Trip Advisor. It is much appreciated.

Helmy Shaukany
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.5 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 8 in Uluwatu
951 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,266 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 8 in Uluwatu
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Property: Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing