We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Nearby Hotels
$491
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Kandara(Ungasan)
$420
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Dream Resort and Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$610
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CK Villas Bali(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
$294
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
778
205
67
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
205
67
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumana restaurantju ma na restaurantthe cliffocean viewbuggy driversjet poolin villa diningour honeymoonprivate poolpresidential villafine diningvilla bbqbuggy serviceguest servicesindian oceanliving roomhuge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and children stayed in a two bedroom ocean view villa and we thought we had a little piece of heaven on earth. The villa was large with two seperate wings, one for our kids and one for us with an infinity pool. It was breathtaking. The staff at the resort are so friendly and always smiling. It makes you want to smile too. We asked the chef if it was possible for a special Peking Duck and dim sum feast on our last night which was not on the menu at Bambu and we were delighted with the result. A true dining memory for us. We can't speak highly enough of this place and plan to return

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank OzLloyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were stopping here 10 nights for our honeymoon and it was almost a 100% perfect. It would be great stopping for a few nights but the longer you stay the more niggles/inconveniences you find. These include:
1) On arrival we were asked for an additional $1000 to cover costs whilst on the stay. This was the first time we came across this as it was never mentioned on the website. If your stopping a few days its no problem but when it's 10 nights an extra $1000 is something I would have liked to budget for
2) we waited 2 hours for a taxi to go for a meal one night. Not too much of an issue accept when we got the taxi he told us that it had been the 3rd time he had came for us as non of the staff had let us know the first 2 times he came
3) They offer a money exchange service but would not change £5.00 notes as some had a pen mark on, this just meant the inconvenience and cost of getting a taxi to go to a money changer
4) One night we wasn't feeling to well and was having an early nights sleep. Room service came in and we told them we were ok at which point they smiled and just asked us to get out of bed and go in the next room. We done this to come back to a bed that had been remade even though we was asleep in bed when they came
5) They advertise a shuttle service to Kuta which we used once. When we went to use it a second time we was told they no longer do it due to traffic, even though they still advertise the service.

I know they are only minor points but when it's our honeymoon we choose Banyan Tree as we wanted everything to be perfect and headache free. They are lots of positives about the hotel such as Free Room Upgrade, and the staff and so friendly and smiling all the time. The rooms are a very high standard. I think it would be perfect for 1-3 nights but anymore then that you started to notice the little things more

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jase82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at almost all the Banyan Trees that there are, and the one in Bali has to be the worst. Not because of location or beauty of villas and rooms but for the attitude of all their staff from front desk to the spa.
Location - Is far away from really any action or activity. The beach in unusable. The villas and the foliage is breath taking.
There was only one restaurant open last night, hence we had to drive 40 minutes away to get a proper meal.
Service - We asked for a car and had to wait 45 minutes for it, whats shocking is that the staff doesnt care.
Spa - The lesser said the better, they informed me at the time of arrival that my 90 minute slot was made into a 60 minute slot, they made us wait, the therapist was 20 minutes late and not even a glass of water was offered. The manager came and he said he had tried 'to accommodate' us. Really after paying a few thousand dollars, thats really the last thing one wants to hear.
I dont recommend this hotel to anyone. For this kind of price - the Four Seasons would be much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aparajita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Aparajita J, New Delhi, India,
You must have already received my previous email note. Once again our sincere and unreserved apologies for not having been able to meet your expectations. We did try our best to make up for it but under the circumstances you had politely declined our offer.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again here in Bali or in any of other properties worldwide. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.
Once again my apologies.
With best regards,
Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our villa has a pretty good view of the ocean and is very nicely maintained. Everything looks new and very clean. It's very spacious and very comfortable. We fell in love with the relaxing music and room scent there. We had a little problem with the Jacuzzi but they fixed it later on.

The breakfast and the meals we had there are all good. We love the special dishes that they bring around from time to time.

Customer service is also pretty good. We love that they recognize each of their guests by name so each time we were warmly greeted and they don't have to ask about our villa number.

We had a great stay there and would definitely recommend this Banyan Tree to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

One word... OUTSTANDING.Best hotel in Ungasan,nice views,nice people,nice villas ,everything is perfect!!! Is a shame that we stay only two days.We finish our Indonesian travel in this hotel. If you go in Bali you need to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank armaguedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear armaguedon, Brussels,
Thank for posting your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali here on Trip Advisor. It is much appreciated.
Jamal. Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews