We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible and breathtaking! Made our Honeymoon so special!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible and breathtaking! Made our Honeymoon so special!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Banyan tree Bali, Ungasan was incredible! We had the most amazing time there and everyone looked after us all throughout the 2 weeks we were staying.

The facilities, food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and general aesthetics of the resort was everything we wished for and more.

Upon arriving at Banyan tree we were greeted with flowers (placed near our ear) and a herbal drink which made it so special.

There are small buggies that they take you around the hotel which you are able to use throughout for free and it really made out stay even more relaxing.

We had little surprise treats during our visit in the villa where they gave us small gifts to remind us of Banyan Tree. All cleaning was beyond our expectations as they do it twice a day and upon request when most convienient.

During our visit we managed to book to visit the Tenahlot temple in the sea and we used the free shuttle service to Nusa Dua (Bali Collection) shopping centre that Banyan Tree provides free daily.

Rahmat, Wardoyo (managers) and staff made our honeymoon really special and we really can't thank them enough. The Balinese spa for couples is highly recommecned!

There are 3 main restaurants to eat in and one special michelin star one called Ju Ma Na where there have live piano music and moon light dinner by the sea on special days.

There was so much more but we hope this gives you an idea of just how amazing Banyan Tree, Ungasan is.

We will most definitely recommend this to like minded honeymooners and families!

Room Tip: The Cliff-Edge seaview villa is truly breathtaking!!! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    176
    60
    32
    20
See reviews for
250
551
21
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are just back from an unforgetable vacation in Bali. We had chosen Banyan Tree for the positive reviews we read in advance and we were not disappointed. We spent four nights in an ocean view pool villa... The place was quiet, clean and charming. The villa was spacious, comfortable and well maintained. The private pool was superb. Staff members were kind and friendly... Smiling faces everywhere. Mr Hemly, Mr Nuryaman and Chef Imam all made our stay a pleasant and agreable one. I think that they are the real asset of the place. Miss Yori, that little smiling and active young lady at the front desk is difficult to forget. Mr Gamal Hussein, the GM, cared to be there when we were leaving. Such kind people do make a big difference. Can't find enough words to express our appreciation.. They made our stay a wonderful and unforgetable one.

Room Tip: Ocean vue pool villa with full view of the ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dwae Mr. Derbala,Qatar,
Thank you the very kind and gracious review of our resort. We cannot thank you enough for the lovely review and even mentioning us by names. You are too kind. We look forward to your next visit and wish you good health and happiness always.
Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights with a good friend of mine. We arrived around noon and were welcomed by a friendly staff. The villa we had was great! We could see the ocean from the swimming pool.
Next time in Bali, I would love to stay at this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is outstanding. We stayed at this villa for 10 nights and it was heaven! The villas, the service were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The personalised welcome was very nice after a long flight!!This was a real retreat for my husband and I.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jomac61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Jomac61,
Thank you so much for the lovely comments on your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We are delighted to hear your positive review. Thank you once again.
Jamal. Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I wsa with my family on Vacation in Bali, and the Best expierence in our trip was
the stay un Banyan Tree Ungasan .
The rooms are Huge and Perfect, with a magnificient pool and jacuzzi,
the bathroon is just incredible, the service is more than Perfect.
I use to be travel a lot , worldwide in 5 stars hotels , but Banyan Tree Ungasan
is one of the Best hotels i ever saw. Perfect and Incredible.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Renato D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear "Trip Advisor Member",
Thank you for the positive comments made regarding your recent stay here at Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali. We all appreciate it very much indeed.
Thank you once again and very best regards,
Jamal Hussain
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights, the villa is excellent. We can spend the whole days in the villa to enjoy the facilities in the villa.
We also tried the body massage and facial, both are good, but the price of facial is a bit expensive.
There are two restaurants in the hotel, bambu and Ja Ma Na, the buffet breakfast is ok (we saw flies flying around, and not a wide variety. We expected better), but Ja Ma Na is excellent, we had dinner at Ja Ma Na for the whole stay. The 6 courses set dinner can try all the signature dishes, highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member,
Thank you for your honest reflections of your stay in Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali.
We truly appreciate it. My sincere apologies for the fact that there were flies around the Breakfast buffet. We have already addressed it.
We are very happy that you enjoyed JuMaNa.
Thank you and best regards,
Jamal Hussain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was truly amazing. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional and the villa was absolutely perfect. The only downside it is that it is very secluded and getting around town requires securing a taxi every time. Thankfully the property is gorgeous so if you are looking for some time "away from it all" this is the place for you. We spent a lot of time in our private infinity pool overlooking the trees and ocean in the distance. There are monkeys on the property so beware not to feed them. Dinner at Ju Ma Na was beyond impressive - absolutely world class. The spa experience was superb and the breakfast buffets were delicious and truly international in size and scope. It is impossible not to be impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4artsandculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.5 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 8 in Uluwatu
951 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,269 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 8 in Uluwatu
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Property: Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing