We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most beautiful private view we ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we had a cliff edge villa, when we arrived our mouth opened and we staid mouth open for a moment so amazed we were, by the view, the place, then the villa itself. the room is really a maxing, the resort is absolutely perfect, and the restaurant are great food super quality and service there perfect we loved the french restaurant. now for you info some details could be better, no butler service, waiting for turn out, and then for towels, day light straight to your face despite curtains (take your eye shade) the great noise of waves breaking is noisy, take your ear plugs, in fact the house is not at all noise isolated, so waves and birds are the only noise. you may have to wait on line too long to get one person, and many others small details, but the view and the location make you in love with this place

Room Tip: all the rooms are great but definitively the cliff edge is amazing. ask for more west possible to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal_Hussain, General Manager at Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Pierre B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Dear Pierre B,

Thank you for your kind comments. They are truly appreciated. We all here at Banyan tree Ungasan look forward to your next visit.

With Best regards,
Jamal Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

An awesome hotel, the villas are totally amazing with lovely private pools with amazing hill cliff views! You will think that an everyday midnight and morning dip is a a way of life. The place is so idyllic and peaceful. One did feel eventually that you were in Prisoner's The Village, or a bond villain base, but in a good way! I now need Duck and Dim Sum for breakfast every day.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnrock100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It was great staying at Banyan Tree Ungasan. There was a couple of mishap during the stay but their response to solve them was immediate ans satisfying. The villa was huge and quite with an amazing view! In-villa BBQ was exceptional! The only downside is that there is a construction going on next to the resort but it is not noticeable from inside the villa. I would definitely like to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Seoyoon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We picked a Sanctuary Villa Sea View and the layout and fittings were just perfect for two small families. The unit we got gave us a partial sea/beach view and a valley which was fabulous. Service quality was certainly superb.

The breakfast buffet was excellent but dinner buffet was a little disappointing in terms of selection. There were some excavation going on in the nearby cliffs and I think the resort is expanding. It was a fair distance so they didn't bother our stay at all but something you might want to clarify ahead.

I think the only downside of this resort is no beach and it does take up to an hour during peak hours to arrive from Depansar Airport. Other than that, we really enjoyed pretty much everything here. If you are bringing kids, there was no mosquitoes problem within the Villa but they swamped to us outside along the pathway to the key resort sections so good idea to bring insects repellent.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband, son and I have just returned from what can be described as the best holiday of our lives at the Banyan Tree. This hotel is simply stunning and what makes it so special are the staff, they are the most friendly, welcoming and gracious people I have ever come across and are a real asset to the hotel. We were upgraded to a sea view room (104) without even asking which was simply breathtaking, everything you could ever desire from a hotel room. It was total luxury and was absolutely spotless. We had a in room barbecue one evening as a treat and it was without a doubt the best bbq we have ever had! All in all I would say this is hotel is a must if you are visiting Bali!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youngy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Perfect resort in perfect location with perfect atmosphere and perfect scenery for perfect staying. The finest place to stay in Bali, the island of Gods. The resort is very clean, location is on the cliff, so we can see the horizon without any obstruction. The villa is very spacious, the service is a five stars services. Banyan Tree Ungasan Bali is a must place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank Indonesian-Jetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
seoul
1
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As to gurantee privacy & special hilling, I think that this stage is wonderful location.
If you need the most special experience, I recommend this hotel.
You can see fantastic landscape and feel the warmthy & sincere hospitality.

If you ask me the next visit, my answer is re-visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
1.5 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 10 in Uluwatu
1,090 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,082 reviews
11.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,572 reviews
0.5 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Address: Jl. Melasti, Banjar Kelod | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $532 - $954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing