We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
  
Ways to Experience Melasti Beach
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
179
107
22
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
107
22
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pre wedding white sand stray dogs car or scooter photo session food stalls the cliff blue ocean low tide open to the public strong waves sea water google maps tourist spot under construction beautiful view amazing sunset
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 310 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Beautiful beautiful beach. We were the only ones there. Had the whole place to ourselves. Only spotted a few locals fishing on the other side of the beach. Clear waters and beautiful view. About 30-40 mins from Kuta.

Bring lots of water and snacks as there's no stalls anywhere. I did spot a lil stall , they sell only drinks. We swan for almost 3 hours.

But do note , make sure you have transport back.
There's NO cabs around that area. Our Grab Car was suppose to come back , but he didn't. There's also no wifi reception to get another grab car. We walked about 20 mins to Banyan Tree Ungasan to get a cab.

Basically , only locals know about this place and I do hope it stays this way. If you ever find this place , do keep the place clean. Did I say it was really really beautiful !

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Tatty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful Indonesia - Beautiful Bali
Southern Bali has a new decent BEACH you visit, the name is Melasti Beach. Precisely located in the village of Ungasan District of South Kuta, Badung Regency, Bali

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank indodestinationtbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely my favourite beach in Bukit Peninsula, I always go there when there's low tide to enjoy a relaxing bath in those waters. It's one of the few beaches in Bali where you don't pay parking and entrance fee. Most of the people going there are local and I like that. In the afternoon there are many ladies selling gorengan with peanut sauce and kecap manis for only 5.000 RP per portion. I recommend this place (and try gorengan!)

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank MariangelaVitobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Went there with my wife, son and in-laws. Had an amazing and relaxing afternoon; water is crystal clear and so fresh!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Melasti beach has been developing for a little while now. They have a decent road going all the way down to the beach. It doesnt have any warungs but a few food stalls are there at sunset. The locals love it (probably because these not tourists here) At low tide familys explore the reef & swim in the rock pools.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank InspiredByIslandLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews