We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot with western food”
Review of Balangan Cafe

Balangan Cafe
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: HOMEMADE pasta, breads, dumplings, Chinese, Indonesian, wood fire pizza, vegetarian, sandwiches, soups, ice cream, cakes, sushi, burritos, lasagna, humus, falafel, juices, ravioli, salads, seafood, grill, nice breakfasts, ... all made with natural local spices, fresh fruits and vegetables.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

we really enjoy with their food and often order for take away at home. they have various types of fresh salads, wraps, pita, falafel. my favs: grilled pepper tuna salad, grilled chicken in pita bread, hummus salad, and I heard that lasagnia is good too as well.
I didn't liked how they cook and serve asian (teriyaki chicken) and indo cuisine (nasi campur, for instance).

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yanissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 432 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2016

Located just 100m from Ungassan Nimala on the Balangan road.Visited many times and enjoyed every one. Great atmosphere with friendly staff. Made special by John the owner taking the effort to check on your dinning experience.
Food excellent. Try the hommus salad,seafood soup and cheese cakes.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank _atgore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

So Good! Found this restaurant off the main strip and usually it's a hit or miss, this was a definite hit. Great for group of people and alone.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank PeeNoY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Really nice atmosphere, good food for a very reasonable price. Helpful staff with recommendations as to what to order.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank JennyB4693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I came here with a group of People And we were Served quickly with good food! I can recommend the Pasta And the Garlic eggplant. Will Be back!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balangan Cafe also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Balangan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.