We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Banyu Biru is incredibly special holiday to relax...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Sunset
path to the beach below
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa
pristine white sand beach below the villa - and you rarely see anyone there
Pristine white sand Secret beach below the villa
Path to the beach below
Pristine white sand Secret beach below the villa
Upper Level FP
Lower Level FP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tyler And...
Wyong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review Bantu Biru”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was a beautiful outlook over the ocean a long way out and very peaceful . We did feel that the place has been let go and many things need to be rectified which was a bit disappointing . Overall for what the cost is for the villa in my opinion it is priced too high

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
HI Tyler and Jess, thank you for the review. Although we are a bit disappointed, we always value your feedback. We compared our price with other properties around and our price is way below the rest of surrounding villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle1010
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Banyu Biru is incredibly special holiday to relax and restore.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Wayan for such a wonderful week for our family.

The views of the Indian Ocean were truly spectacular. The ocean seemed to go on forever and we took every opportunity to soak it in...coffee or cocktails in the Pavilleon overlooking the ocean are permanently saved in my mind.

From the moment we were picked up at the airport by Ketut (and the other Ketut) we were taken care of for every want or desire we had on our holiday. Arriving at night, the gorgeous lighting displayed the beauty and design of the entire Villa. Wayan and Komang made us feel so welcome and comfortable. To our delight waking up to see what awaited us in the morning was spectacular. We enjoyed the position of the Villa to truly display the most incredible view.

We truly relaxed at the Villa, had adventures every other day (white water rafting, swimming with the Manta Rays of Lembongon, jet ski'd, spiritual quests to Ubud, private boat excursions, shopping, sunsets and dinner in Uluwatu). Wayan organised private yoga for us regularly during the week....amazing massage to follow. We even enjoyed our private beach for training or a bit of heaven (the stairs make for a great workout).

Great beds and pillows too for wonderful sleeps from day 1! So important!

The Villa has an amazing energy that made us feel so relaxed, at home and safe too. I can't wait to return again one day. Thank you to Wayan and his whole team for helping us and taking such good care of us during our stay. You went above and beyond and are such beautiful people. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Kyle and Grant, Thank you so very much for this thoroughly, elaborate review. Nothing makes our jobs easier than to hear a wonderful experience from our guests. From the bottom of our heart, Thank you! We hope to serve you again at our beautiful home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MelroseAu...
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic relaxing place.”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just lovely villa with a spectacular view. Very spacious and relaxing. Great facilities and wonderful staff. So pleasant and helpful and organised many things for us - massages, restaurant bookings etc. A very special place for a relaxing family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you so much, Claire for this lovely review. We really greatly appreciate this review and look forward to having you back at our home in near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomassha...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Great villa with fantastic sea view.”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My family and I (4 guests in total) recently stayed at Banyu Biru villa for 4 nights. We had an excellent time.

The villa overlooks a beautiful ocean and is just a short drive from a nice beach. You really can’t beat the view. The villa is also very spacious and could easily have fit a larger party.

The staff at the villa were very friendly and attentive. The food, particularly the Indonesian dishes, prepared by the villa’s chef were excellent and highly recommended.

If you are looking for a secluded private villa with a breathtaking view, then Banyu Biru is an excellent choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Thank you soo much Thomas for the lovely review! We hope to serve you and your family back at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chenzijin...
Shanghai Region, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was the highlight of our trip. The oncea view is wonderful! The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. All my parents and my littlw girl like here very much! We enjoy our nice day here and have a rest! The chef and driver are also amazing! I also wanto to thank Farah, for kindly help and nice advice! This place is absoutely a choice for our next vocation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea view, chef
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Hi Zijin, your lovely pic of you and your daughter melts our heart. Thank you for this wonderful review. Our staff want to Thank you again for your kind words and visit. We look forward to serving you back from our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: internet speed (ADSL) is not fast enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2015
Don.. Thank you soo much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your lovely wife. Our staff raved about you, and we value your comment dearly to our heart! We look forward to serving you back at our villa. Regards, Farah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Balihoney...
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Relaxing secluded honeymoon in private villa in Bali”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I traveled to Bali for our honeymoon and chose this amazing villa as our "relax and unwind" half of our vacation (we later traveled to Ubud for more sightseeing). We had been looking at lots of the fancy resorts in the area but this villa offered the seclusion, the staff, the pool and the ocean and at a much more affordable price. It was the absolute perfect choice for us and we loved every minute of our stay at Banyu Biru.

We felt absolutely taken care of by the amazing staff. Everything was wonderfully coordinated from our pick up at the airport by our driver to the delicious meals and excursions - we felt very well looked after. The breakfasts and dinners were exceptional! We ordered lobster two of the 4 nights and it might have been some of the best I have ever had. Lunches were just ok I would steer clear of the "Western" dishes.

The villa itself is gorgeous. All the rooms were so beautiful it felt like a waste staying in just one. But the master bedroom is gorgeous with its floor to ceiling wall to wall windows allowing you to wake up to breathtaking sunrises and recline to stunning sunsets.

We didn't want to leave the gorgeous property most of the time but it was just a quick drive to a beautiful beach where we spent the day relaxing and swimming. It was an easy drive to Uluwatu to see the temple and although we tried to go the Rock bar and didn't get in, even if we had I would say it wasn't worth it.

The massages we had at the house were amazing. I had both of mine in the bale overlooking the ocean and it was quite the experience.

We would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking to get away.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
My advance apologies for the late response, Tripadvisor did not notify me with new review. Thank you so much for this kind review! Nothing makes me smile in the morning to ready this that My staff have done their job and our guests are happy with our place. Thank you so much and we look forward to your next stay! Regards, Farah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing