We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor, you can find better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noah Villa and Chapel
Ranked #23 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Ungasan
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Poor, you can find better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

You can pick this place up for discounts. We stayed for 60 euro a night (single bedroom) and still it is not really worth it. The given website price ranges from a 125 to 400 US Dollar a night. Which is way too much. You can find better around Uluwatu.
Negative
- no isolation against the sound of neighbours. note: these are not freestanding villa's but a few in a row.
- the living room is in a concrete box, no windows, and even if there were, there is not really a few, considered other accomodations around Uluwatu.
- wifi is unstable and not that fast
- breakfast is poor considered the price and overall good, better and cheaper standards in Bali
- detail is poor, tile work kitchen/badroom etc
- many musquito's but no klamboo
- airco can not handle the heat due to not isolated bedroom
- shower is either too hot or too cold and nothing fancy
- staff can be nice but does not master the English language proper, considered Bali standards.
- the plungepool was not cleaned upon arrival, cigarette filters on the bottom. the fountain of the plungepool can only be switched of at the back, outside of the house. It need to be switched of for a descent sleep.
- the way too the location is quit bumpy and rocky
Positive
- it is pretty close to everything with a scooter. 20 min and airport / 10 min Jimbaran / 15 min Uluwatu beaches. But don't try walking.

Room Tip: Try something else. Or pick it up for a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooz_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstanaGroup, Manager at Noah Villa and Chapel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mooz_0,

Thank you for your staying with us at Noah Villa and Chapel Bali. Please allow us to inform you that Noah Villa and Chapel Bali now is under Astana Hospitality Management starting on 1 August 2013. We do appreciate for all of your valued input for this property and it would be our home work to provide you better service in the future. All you have described are change now as our standard service.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our services and share beautiful the island of Bali in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Tarpa
Ecommerce Manager- Astana Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Me and my BF stayed here for three nights a few weeks ago, it was our last stop in Bali and we were excited for a few days of peace and quiet somewhere nice.

We were given the room service menu when we arrived which was all Italian food. This was fine, if overpriced and dinner arrived 30 mins later in plastic containers, making it obvious they'd ordered it from a local restaurant and bumped up the price. The night's sleep was fine in a comfy bed although the AC in the bedroom wasn't very strong - I woke up very hot in the night. The next morning at breakfast, our pre ordered breakfast arrived via the receptionist on plates covered with cling film. The eggs were cold, the bread was soggy. Unacceptable in a $70 a night resort, and did they order this from a local restaurant too? They must have done. We couldn't eat it - it was beyond disgusting - but there was no apology from the staff who all seemed preoccupied with a wedding photographer taking photos of a couple around the Noah's Ark chapel.

They ordered us another one but made no effort to ask if we wanted tea or coffee or anything while we waited and in the end, after another 40 minutes of nothing we told them we'd skip breakfast and instead we used the driver to take us to Trattoria near Padang Padang beach for breakfast. This was near the Pink Coco hotel which looked much nicer and cost the same. We wished we had booked there instead.

I should add that the staff at Noah have no idea what they're doing for the most part and although very nice can not speak much English. Gets very frustrating when you're not even getting the basics you're paying for.

That night we wanted food in the villa and because there's nothing else in walking distance to go fetch it ourselves (its in the middle of nowhere up a broken pot holed path) we were forced to order the bumped up Italian again. Really if they don't have a kitchen and they're not in walking distance from restaurants they should just have a book filled with local delivery menus so you can choose and order yourself. I was quite upset at having to pay them extra just to call a restaurant I could have called myself. On another occasion we wanted the receptionist to make a reservation at CIRE for sunset. She had no idea where or what this was and did not have the number. I had to use the 3G on my phone - thanks to no WIFI -to find it for her, otherwise she would never have been able to call for us.

It would have been nice to sit around the cute plunge pool in the sun - another reason I booked this place, along with the WIFI for my work. But there's no sun on the pool and nowhere to sit either. Plus the villas are so badly designed that you can hear next door's TV over your wall. On this occasion kids were watching cartoons. Two mornings we were woken up by loud banging of construction or something in another villa. We never ordered our included breakfast after the first cling film covered incident and none of the staff even bothered to ask why or help us get anything else, although one staff member did get us a DVD player for our room from the honeymoon villa so we could watch movies, which was nice.

All in all the general incompetence of the staff and evident bad training ruined our stay at a beautiful place. The grounds of Noah are lovely. But seriously, who serves a breakfast plate of fried eggs covered in cling film to a customer, and expects them to be ok with it, especially when they're paying $70 a night?

I would not recommend this overpriced, badly located place to anyone, which is a shame because it has a lot of potential. Here's what the manager should do to improve:

Make sure the WIFI is always working when customers via Agoda book a room with WIFI. We search for specifics online so we expect them when we book!

Make a booklet of menus from local restaurants to support the community and get rid of stupid extra costs for that one Italian! It's obvious you're getting all your food from outside so embrace it, don't hide it.

Never serve a breakfast covered in cling film. Cook breakfast on site, fresh, or drop your prices and dont serve it at all

Give your staff a list of nearby restaurants and phone numbers so they can help people make reservations elsewhere.

Put a DVD player in all villas, not just the honeymoon villa. You're in the middle of nowhere with no WIFI.

Provide beach towels so we don't have to take the bathroom towels out.

Leave mosquito spray in the villa, we were slapping them dead all night.

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon suite if you can, there's a huge private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writesitedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstanaGroup, Manager at Noah Villa and Chapel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear writesitedubai,

Please allow us to say apologize for your inconvenience during stayed at Noah Villa. Pleased to inform you that Noah Villa and Chapel now is under Astana Hospitality Management starting on 01 August 2013. We high light and appreciate all of your comments and inputs to this property, thus As a new management, we have changed based on our standard of services such as a breakfast as your main point on this and also for your convenience for you to work out to the area there is free shuttle available with no schedule just please book it at the reception in advance.
Again, thank you for your valued input. We look forward to welcome you again at Noah Villa and Chapel in your next visit to Bali.

Best regards,
Wayan Tarpa
Ecommerce Manager
AstanaHospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ungasan hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am so happy stay in Noah Bridal Villa for 3 nightss.It was amazing.The services was provided with smile.The staff were very helpfull when we need something.The room is clean,They have shuttle bus to Jimbaran and Nusa Dua area.
Will surely recommend to my friends and others.
Amazing

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstanaGroup, Manager at Noah Villa and Chapel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear hnzz,

Thank you for your time to input your valued comments to our property. Pleased to announce you that Noah Villa Bridal Villa is changed name to Noah Villa and Chapel under Astana Hospitality Management starting on 01 August 2013.
We do appreciate of your good comment that said amazing villa and friendly staff and rest assure we would keep maintain our good services for all of our guests.

We invite you again to experience Noah Villa and Chapel for your next holiday to Bali.

Best regards,
Wayan Tarpa
Ecommerce Manager - Astana Hospitality Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had good times spent in their villas in November 2012 and left with satisfaction. We booked 2 units of "Noah Village" villa, a duplex with kitchenette, sofa bed, 2 lcd TVs, small pool, and a bean bag (best part of it). We especially love the cleanliness and uniqueness of their villas. Hot water sometimes became too hot but it's okay. Breakfast were delicious, and staffs were friendly. I personally like the ark-shaped chapel, which would be a great photographic spot. Would recommend this villa to any other traveler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulan_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstanaGroup, Manager at Noah Villa and Chapel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Wulan_R,

On behalf of management and staff, we would like to thank you for choosing and stay at Noah Villa and Chapel Bali. Pleased to inform you that Noah Villa and Chapel now under Astana Hospitality Management starting on 01 August 2013.
We do appreciated for your good comment and always waiting for your valued input for your regarding our services to always provide our best service to all of our customers in the future.

Best regards,
Wayan Tarpa
Ecommerce Manager Astana Hospitality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.9 mi away
CK Villas Bali
CK Villas Bali
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
11.8 mi away
Karana Villa
Karana Villa
#60 of 235 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Widyas Luxury Villas
The Widyas Luxury Villas
#69 of 114 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
11.9 mi away
Zoe Villa
Zoe Villa
#25 of 255 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pande Villas Spa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noah Villa and Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah Villa and Chapel

Property: Noah Villa and Chapel
Address: Jl. Indraprasta, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Noah Villa and Chapel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noah Villa & Chapel Jimbaran - Bali Noah Villa & Chapel is a spiritual retreat in Bali comprises of private pool villas and an uncomparable state of the art Noah’s ark wedding chapel, overlooking the ocean and sky of southern Bali. The perfect venue to celebrate a memorable wedding experience. Surrounded by lush peaceful water fountain with breathtaking sunset view of southern Bali, Noah Wedding Chapel is carefully designed to bring you a once in a life time wedding and honeymoon experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noah Villa and Chapel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah Villa And Chapel Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing