We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet serenity ~” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sekar Nusa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sekar Nusa Villas
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet serenity ~”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back... stay in One pool Villa. With welcome floral deco on bed and bathtub. We are couple for anniversary. Location too far from other attraction No much activities can do, even restaurant. Weather is too hot for bicycle ride. Will be good there if there is shuttle bus to nusa dua area visit.
15mins walk to nearest beach, Pantai Geger. 50K idr for rent 2 tanning chair, 20K for towel from local restaurant. Nearest attraction, Bali Collection, restaurant and shopping, and SOGO (dont expect too much).
3 days breakfast, only 5 dish daily to choose. Room service not much choices, restaurant too far from villa.
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Recep, Housekeeping especially ~
Overall, if honeymoon trip not planing to spent time to other area of Bali , will be good to stay.

Room Tip: You dont need villa with pool, Jacuzzi is enough. Early bird catch sunrise on breakfast hall, it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    12
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
7
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose the villas because of their location for a specific reason. The price was excellent. The check in was quick and courteous and we were shown to our room promptly by 2 very charming young staff members. The room was well fitted out, clean and offered all the usual facilities. The private pool in the entry courtyard was tempting but the jacuzzi bit didn't work.

The mattress and pillows were the best we have encountered anywhere in Bali and in fact would compare favourably to many of the top hotels we've stayed at. The bed linen was 5 star quality. We requested a transfer to the airport next morning. It was confirmed quickly and at a good rate. Incidentally the transfer arrived on time and was perfect.

However, in the morning after a really good night's sleep we headed to the breakfast area. Most of the other guests were part of a Chinese bus group. We headed to the buffet and were faced with 6 large dishes with unrecognisable contents. They must have confused the other guests too because they opened the lids and closed them again quickly without taking any food. There was a young guy serving fried eggs and the usual underdone Bali style toast in one corner. The eggs were really "well done". Other breakfast offerings as follows - fruit juice dispensers were empty. Coffee pots empty and very badly stained. Tea pots empty. No butter portions. And the was no one to clear the tables or obviously to top up items. It was almost a joke it was so bad.

So the rooms were good, the reception staff were very pleasant and professional. Food service etc was a disaster. Cannot recommend this place.

Room Tip: The rooms are good. Just don't want breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urrbrae_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodi P, Manajer at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ubbreai Rob,

Thank you very much for staying with Sekar Nusa Villas Nusa Dua, it was a pleasure to have you with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had comfortable stay with us and do appreciate the good comments for the rooms and friendly & helpful staff. I will definitely forward the message to our staff to encourage their working spirit to provide better service to our guests.

If i may thank you for your review which naturally is inconvenience during brekafast time and we take very seriously. I will have a complete review of all your points raised with our team to ensure further improvement.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

A very best regards,

Dodi Pusdinata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Good
Staff very friendly
Grounds are well kept
Villas are clean
Mulia has opened across the road - has an amazing Cafe and not expensive, also they have good coffee

The not so good
Food - lack of it, Breakfast was very poor, they advertise good coffee, not available.
Tried room service - was told I could only have Nasi Goreng - went to Novotel and got some take away :)
Many staff do not speak english.
Airconditioner struggles
TV is very small, if you want to watch it.
Spa was going green - stopped using it.
It is a long was from most things, they do offer a shuttle, but taxi is quicker.
Mosquitos - make sure you ask for spray.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjbdwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The villa was quite good, a bit rough around the edges but catered everything we needed. Hygiene was good until it was spoiled by some marks on the bed sheets. Not too bad, but enough to spoil it. The private pool was superb though!

We were almost the only guests in the whole villa. Service was really good.

There were construction noises around the joint, but it was weighed out by the good rate we paid.

The location is far from kuta/seminyak, so if thats where you want to spend most times, i dont recommend this villa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmg169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

everything is perfect. very clean and the staff is warming, and smiling and welcoming.
the villas are great (we spent 3 nights in the so called patma villa witha jacuzz in the balcony).
the rates are really adeguate and the service is exclusive. we had a driver to go on the beach or to the restaurant, for free.
the villas are far from the beach (10 minutes driving) but we don't need to stay in front of the sea, so no problem for us!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Criecolella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is my second stay at the sekar nusa, Bali and you will feel right at home from the moment you arrive. The ever smiling staff and great check-in process allows you sip through your refreshments while the staff will take care of everything for you. Lots of amenities; International restaurants, swimming pools for all ages, children pool, you simply can't ask for anything more for a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalijasilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a great resort, the villas are immaculate, the pools are crystal clear, the service is excellent, the landscape is breath taking and the food is YUMM!!! Made me feel real safe in a foreign country, thank you team!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
VOUK Hotel & Suites
VOUK Hotel & Suites
#35 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#30 of 52 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 52 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sekar Nusa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sekar Nusa Villas

Property: Sekar Nusa Villas
Address: Jl. Nusa Dua Selatan, Sawangan | Sawangan, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#9 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sekar Nusa Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sekar Nusa Villas is “Flower of the Island” a low key luxury resort. Inspired by traditional Balinese architecture, Sekar Nusa Villas set to be one of the most exquisite villas in the traditional village of Nusa Dua. It is perched high on a hill with Indian Ocean view. There are 24 Padma Jacuzzi Villas, 22 Sekar Pool Villas, 6 Nusa Suite (2 Bedroom ocean view villa with pool, living, dining & lounge area) and 1 unit Sandat villa ( 1 Bedroom 2 storey villa with pool, living room & kitchenette). Sekar Nusa Villas is perfectly suited to families, honeymooners, wedding venue and pre-wedding venue, providing the exclusive, privacy of your own villa in serene setting the whole resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Sekar Nusa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sekar Nusa Villas Hotel Ungasan
Sekar Nusa Resort
Sekar Nusa Villas Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing