We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sekar Nusa Villas
Nearby Hotels
$44
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
$126
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$864
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karma Kandara(Ungasan)
$575
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$656
$456
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $678/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CK Villas Bali(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahagiri Villas Dreamland(Ungasan)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
17
16
11
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
16
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant terracekids poolbig bathtubnice villamain poolbesarfurnitureoceanlandscape
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

we been to bali many times, but this is our first time in Nusa Dua.
Location: far from the beach (may be 5km) and shopping area, no shop near by within walking distance the hotel provide regular free service shuttle bus to Bali Collection
Room: We stay at the Padma room (jazzuci villa) the room was specious but not really practical. The bathroom is huge with a very big bathtub which is useless because the hot water is not working at all.
The outdoor jazzuci was a joke, more like a homemade (tiles) baby pool,cold water only
My husband cut himself quite badly in the "jazzuci" and it took me about 5 minutes to explain to the staff to give me first aid kit. (have to draw a picture)
The flat screen T.V. is very tiny, tthe air-con it's very loud and there is no remote control so my husband have to wake up to turn it on and off all night. (no Free WI-FI in room, only at the lobby and restaurant with a very bad signal)
The bed is comfy and overall room had a very high ceiling and airy
There is an outdoor patio area where the "jazzuci" is with 2 beach chairs (hard wood no cusion) which is quite nice just sitting and relaxing.
There is a balcony but what is the point i am not sure as there is no view apart from other villa roof and the walk way for hotel staffs and other guest use walking pass and will be able to see in you room (there is no curtain only some kinda wood door block the air and light)
Room Service and Restaurant: Room service price is ridiculous (example 70,000Rp++ for spaghetti Bog) and breakfast advertised as buffet but serve a la carte (limited option and bad quality)
Staff: staff are trying very hard but they only can speak about 20% english, we use a lot of drawing and body language to communicate. Even front office staff we have to repeat ourself 3-4 times until we get want to wanted.
Overall: you would better off paying a little more for something much better. in a better location
Note: check your bill carefully before you check out! the room service is only 11% tax but they try to charge us 21% the room was quoted in US$ But they try to charge us in Rupiah with a very bad exchange rate.
If you want to be isolate with the world, eating ordinary food and stay in villa all day, then this hotel is totally for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Staff were very friendly and the service was brilliant. The villas were very private and luxurious... although found it very difficult to sleep with the constant running water from the moat in the bathroom. Possibly only three other couples staying in the hotel. But all in all a great Bali experience for people who need a break from the husle and bustle...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N_E_S_S_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Room not clean..private pool is dirty... Service is average... Breakfast is bad... My first honeymoon and it's turn so bad.. Hopefully the management can do something abt it to improve d image of the villa n also d image of Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudisekarnusa, General Manager at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

We took your comments seriously in regards to your stay experience of getting your honeymoon vacation. Since we had outdoor and separated villas surrounding with gardens it leads us to maintain the standard you expected

On behalf of our team, we deeply apologize for the issue. This was not appeared upon your arrival when we set the room. It might incidentally happened beyond our control with hope on your next visit please let us know directly so we could try to find better solutions for us. The issue has now been rectified and appreciate it much of your feedback.

Thank you for your positive review and once again we apologize for not being able to deliver the services as you expected. Should wish to come back again, we would be happy to compensate with complimentary services and simply eager to welcoming you my self at the lobby.


Best Regards


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

I had a great trip and experience at this hotel. The staff and accomidations were better than I expected. The grounds and rooms were all very well maintained.
I got way more than I expected and I highly recommend this resort.
Ask for Rudy and he will take care of you.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surferbill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rudisekarnusa, General Manager at Sekar Nusa Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2011

Dear Surferbill123,San Clemente, California

Hope you are well !

It really gives us such pleasant reading when we share your comments to all our staffs, surprisingly some of them still remember you well, we are simply trying to provide you with experienced of great get away which you are deserve. once again we appreciate your feedback and input towards our hotel and services.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us. It's truly an honor to have you here with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in your upcoming visit in the future.


Best Regards


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

The room is lovely and the pool as well. However, it has many disadvantages:
- is far away from everything
- the restaurant is a disaster : food not too good, and it is a miracle if they feed you on what you order... at least in our case they always got something wrong in our meals...
- it is the only place in all our travel when recommendations from the staff were not recommendable at all... (from restaurant reco, to water sport company - in both cases sending us into quite suspiciously expensive options....)
- they rent bikes for 3€ the HOUR! (it is a ridiculous rate in indonesia, considering renting a car with driver for the whole day costs 30€...)
- the staff speaks quite poor english, which you would nt expect in a 90€ x day hotel.

My conclusion is that the place itself (room & pools ) are great but they should change staff and management style.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LoreBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews