We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banyan tree Bali”
Review of Ju-Ma-Na

Ju-Ma-Na
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From its lofty perch on Bali's southernmost cliff, Ju-Ma-Na presents fine dining with a dramatic view. The delicious French cuisine with unique Japanese twist artfully prepared by our talented chefs will take your taste buds on a culinary journey.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

what a fantisc week --- all staff big smiles and nothing to much trouble --- you feel like your part of their family
Spar as good if not better than any other in the world
Food interesting beautifully presented and great flavours
we will revisit asap
thanks to all at the Banyan Tree Bali

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank cameronbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Cameronbarnes,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant!
Thank you for your positive comments of our restaurant.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and Associates.
We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed this gastronomic experience. If you are ever back in Bali, it would be a great opportunity for you to come and try our new creations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Ju-Ma-Na
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 369 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Banyan Tree recently for the first time, we thought we'd treat ourselves to dinner here. I'm glad we did, was such an amazing dining experience from the moment we stepped in, we were given an extra 4 courses on top of our mains that were complimentary even an extra desert and more chocolates after desert, we could not fault the place, we will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Nicole C,

Thank you so much for choosing Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant as your preferred venue .We are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience here. Your compliments are invaluable to us as it is recognition for our efforts and an encouragement for us to keep moving forward.
We sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

With my Best Regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed for two weeks at Banyan Tree and visited this silver service restaurant twice, New Years Eve and my birthday. NYE was an 8 course degustation which was excellent. Food really is cheap for this level of dining. So many lovely dishes, the wagyu was the best I've had. Great wines which like all of Bali are very expensive due to government taxes. But one knows that happens throughout most of Asia. The view from the restaurant over the ocean is beautiful. And the entertainment was fantastic, not crass interpretations of Western music, disco etc, but really innovative. Well done.
Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't open for lunch, nor the stunning bar setting next door, which opens at 4pm. This is a shame since the views aren't appreciated for more than three or so hours a day. I'm no expert at the economics of running a hotel, but a casual lunch setting here would be an asset, may be trial it. Sitting for a long lunch with that view......, particularly as there is a stunning outdoor area.
Again, given there are only three restaurants in the complex which is a good 20min drive away from other restaurants, opening times need to be extended.
My birthday dinner was also great, beautiful food and service. And a lovely birthday cake for dessert was a surprise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Rudi888,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Wow! What a lovely review to read. It is words like these that make all hard work worthwhile.
Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Food & Beverage Team.

We hope to be able to show our hospitality again in the future on your next visit to our award winning restaurant.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Jumana is a cliff-side restaurant. Unfortunately it's open only for dinner. You can't enjoy the view in the dark. The food is quite good, but the staff were a little inexperienced (knocked over a bottle on our table, filled my glass of sparkling water with still water). They were however invariably courteous and obliging. A bit on the pricey side for what you get.

Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear W W,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

I have taken note of your invaluable comments. Rest assured that I have shared them with our team for the areas where your feedback highlights the need for improvements and rest assured that all your comments will be dutifully addressed accordingly.

If you are ever back in Bali, it would be great opportunity for you to come and try our new creations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

What an amazing restaurant, 4.30pm cocktails highly recommended with a breath taking view and sunset. We decided to have the 6 courses what a great culinary experience that let your taste buds go wild. I had the pleasure in meeting the head chef who is a very humble and extremely creative.
Thank you to all the staff my sister and I enjoyed it immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ktuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Ktuddy,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you found our food and service up to your expectation and pleased to hear that you have had a memorable dinner at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant on your next visit to Bali.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju-Ma-Na also viewed

 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Ju-Ma-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing