We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What away to celebrate your belated birthday!”
Review of Ju-Ma-Na

Ju-Ma-Na
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $150
Cuisines: French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: From its lofty perch on Bali's southernmost cliff, Ju-Ma-Na presents fine dining with a dramatic view. The delicious French cuisine with unique Japanese twist artfully prepared by our talented chefs will take your taste buds on a culinary journey.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

What an amazing restaurant, 4.30pm cocktails highly recommended with a breath taking view and sunset. We decided to have the 6 courses what a great culinary experience that let your taste buds go wild. I had the pleasure in meeting the head chef who is a very humble and extremely creative.
Thank you to all the staff my sister and I enjoyed it immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ktuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Ktuddy,

Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you found our food and service up to your expectation and pleased to hear that you have had a memorable dinner at Ju-Ma-Na Restaurant.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our restaurant on your next visit to Bali.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 375 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had a great time at JuMaNa
Service was great and the view was fabulous even in the dark!
We had the wagyu No 9 and seafood risotto for mains and they were absolutely delicious
My only criticism was the seafood tower for the entre..... extremely overpriced for the quantity of food and the sauces didn't really match the dish.
I would definitely recommend dinner at this restaurant it was very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear MrsBJr ,
Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and associates.

We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful first impression !!! , definitely the best view . Location on the Clift with blue ocean , still beautiful even though was cloudy and rainy .

I came to jumana bar with my cousin. We tried some cocktail and the signature drinks ;), very tasty and nice. The service was excellent , so friendly and looks professional grooming. We were look around the restaurant, building is so cool with white theme, outside with ocean view is fantastic. I will definitely come to try the food for next time visit.

It was my firs time visit BANYANTREE hotel and resort . Very nice staff around. They escort us with buggy car and resort just so nice, green and clean. Very nice experience.

1  Thank Thieangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food & Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Thieangel,

Thank you so much for choosing Ju-Ma-Na as your preferred venue.
We are really glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experience here. Your compliments are invaluable to us as it is recognition for our efforts and an encouragement for us to keep moving forward.

We sincerely look forward to hosting you again.

With my Best Regards,

Nicolas B.
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It definitley has the best view. There is absolutely no difference to the photos on the website.
Food was great and nicely set up but was a bit salty when we tried - may be just us not for everyone.
Love the service - excellent!

Thank YJOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear YJOG,
Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you very much for your kind words. “Great view and nice food”
We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Kindly rest assured that all your feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and Associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ju-Ma-Na in the future.

With my best regards,
Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

it was exceptional tasting food, wonderful service and atmosphere. We tried the Tasting Menu; the lobster soup and seafood portion of the menu was excellent.The restaurant's view is sight to behold as well! The staff where so happy & polite. They did everything they could to make our experience a special one. They even bake a special birthday cake for the customer who was sitting next to us which impressed me so much.
Having said all of the above, the food was excellent and the location to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas B, Director of Food and Beverage at Ju-Ma-Na, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Tiffany T,
Greetings from Ju-Ma-Na!

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your dinner with us. Kindly rest assured that all your kind feedback will be passed along to our Chefs and associates.

We appreciate the time and effort you spent in writing this review and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Nicolas B.
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ju-Ma-Na also viewed

 

Been to Ju-Ma-Na? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing