We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our thai land :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kat's Kitchen

Kat's Kitchen
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our thai land :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Well I cant discribe how I feel when I came to this place ..... we eat like crazy never feel bored and always bring me and my boyfriend to this place . No need to go to thailand coz here is the place ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirah_patrisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    178
    47
    10
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stumbled across Kats Kitchen several trips ago and have returned every trip since. My husband and I have never been disappointed. The staff are great and the food is even better. The menu has a good range of choices and the prices are awesome. Best rice paper rolls ever!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pottomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Kat's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kat's Kitchen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super tasty food with affordable price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

I never knew this restaurant even existed until a friend uploadd on path. Since we stayed in nusa dua, it was an easy 10 minute drive to the location.
The menu has a variety of dishes, including vegetarian, and when the food came, we fell in love. It felt like homecooked dinner and its super tasty.
We had spring rolls, pineapple banana, chicken green curry, and mango sticky rice for dessert.

They had indoor and outdoor seating (smoking area)

Definitely will come back again on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank farahdina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great food, very good prices. better meals them most resort meals we had in Bali. very underrated for good quality and tasty food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveD065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, General Manager at Kat's Kitchen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Kat's Kitchen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzier
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good food, Excellent value: Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

You probably will not find it advertised on a tourist pamflet, nor will any hotel tell you about it. But this a rare find and you should not miss it.

In fact the thai ambassador went to eat there once and loved the food so much he had them cater for the Thai King's 60s Birthday. Yes, and the best is yet to come: it is cheap like chips.

We paid 130'000 RP (about 11 dolars) for 3 main dishes and non alcoholic drinks for two.

the meals were neatly presented, impecably fresh, and although the sign reads 'Thai fusion' , the cuisine is very authentic.

The restaurant is modernly decorated and airy with high ceilings and windows and an outzdoor terrace. It is a little dimly lit and we were slightly disturbed by mosquitoes. So take some mosquito spray if you go, but dont let this deter you from it. It is well worth the detour and shows what great places Bali has to offer outside of the tourist-overpriced and underperforming beaten track.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HisHers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph S, Public Relations Manager at Kat's Kitchen, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Very nice to read your review, and we're happy to know you enjoyed your meal at Kat's Kitchen. Please tell all your friends. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you.
Kat's Kitchen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kat's Kitchen also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing