We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent inexpensive jimbaran restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kat's Kitchen

Kat's Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ottawa canada
Level Contributor
305 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“decent inexpensive jimbaran restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Enjoyed dinner here twice while staying in Jimbaran area.Decent Thai fusion food.Enjoyed their vegetarian selection,the price was decent for Jimbaran restaurant scene.Great sticky rice/mango dessert.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zalnikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    175
    47
    10
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OK Thai Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I've been to Kat's Kitchen several times and the experience has always been just OK. They specialise in Thai food, which is tasty but not the best I've had. It's clean, pleasant enough atmosphere. The staff is Ok, but normally Bali staff is a little bit more smiley and enthusiastic. Kat's kitchen is popular with many of the local expats, but for me to get excited about going back, I think they would need to try a bit harder. Sorry Kat's kitchen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank l1nda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family and I ate here twice while staying in Jimbaran and absolutely loved it. The food was fresh and delicious. Having a fussy 9 and 11 year old there were also options that they were willing to eat. The price was very reasonable and the staff were lovely.

Will definitely be back :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We like this restaurant it is always a busy place with a lot of locals also. The food is very hot and good we have been a few times and always enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We eat here every week and never been sick!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We love all the food we order from Kat's kitchen and eat here at least once a week! We have a variety of dishes each week! Reviews like that from Kat B Canberra make me angry as how can one accuse a restaurant so publicly without proof of food poisoning. Anything from the water, rice, bad water in a jacuzzi can cause those symptoms. People should be more careful in their reviews before damaging the reputation of a good restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kat's Kitchen also viewed

 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kat's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing