We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & private place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. At Sundays Beach Club restaurant we select the freshest ingredients to create a varied menu of local, international and fusion cuisine for you to enjoy in this relaxing beachside setting. Enjoy light snacks, international menus and everything in-between. Gourmet sandwiches, burgers, seafood and fresh salads await, or grab an authentic pizza straight from our stone pizza oven. We fire up our beach bonfires daily at sunset so pull up a beanbag, toast some marshmallows and make s'mores galore.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice & private place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've came to Finn's yesterday, but i think we too late i arrived almost 7pm and felt so fast there but still it's really nice view even in the night,
nice staff, nice food also. Love the fried rice :)
Wanna come back again.
Keep up the good work guys !!!
This place is so romantic, good place for couple.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AyuCandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ayu,

Thank you for your recent visit and review.

We are happy to hear you experienced Finn’s at night – it is such a tranquil place. We hope you will join us again and spend a full day with us. We have pristine white sand and aqua blue water – perfect for snorkeling, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Finn’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    404
    146
    77
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

What an amazing lace to visit. The view from the cliff is amazing then there is a short cable car ride down to the beach. 1st class facility with great activities. Bit on the expensive side but definitely worth the visit. Best to go at low tide so you can take advantage of the kayaks, paddle board and snorkelling that is included. Towels are also included so no need to cart things down with you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and excellent rating of Finn’s Beach Club.

As you mentioned, low tide is best for our water sports, but high tide is also a great experience in itself, it's a lovely time to enjoy a meal or cocktail in the restaurant while the waves crash on to the sand.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Finn's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Whitest Beach in bali”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This expensive beach club has one of the whitest and cleanest beach I have ever visited. That is why its really worth the money you paying for. 250 K/pax, 100K for entry and 150K as the voucher to order meals and beverages and the guests also free to use the equipments for water activities such kayak, stand-up paddle board, snorkeling gear and canoe. It was such a great experience overall.

Tips: Come in the morning, so you can secure good spot before crowd is coming. We were shocked as it is becoming a bit overcrowded with people in afternoon and the staffs seemed confused as probably they don't have enough team to handle the crowd. They use the 'waiting-list' system during the peak period, and the guests have to wait at the pool before coming down (some of them were quite upset as they probably wait for too long). I hope the management can handle this issue as this place becoming more mainstream and famous amongst tourists.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DimasDwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Dimas,
Thank you for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pristine beach. We work hard to keep it clean.
Yes, we are becoming very popular and sometimes we do reach capacity. Unlike, many other popular restaurants and beach clubs in Bali there is no waiting line for Finn’s, instead we invite guests to use our cliff-top infinity pool and dine at our Selatan cliff top restaurant while they wait to come down to Finn’s Beach Club.
We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
Finn’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice bar setting average food rocky lagoon no beach swimming”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This venue was my friends special pick! We were all disappointed. Expensive entry fee, expensive very ordinary food. Service tax etc on top of published prices - basicly $18 for a hamburger. Poor service. No accessible surf. Rocky lagoon for swimming. None of our party would return or recommend. Much much nicer experiences available elsewhere in bali.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear you did not have the typical Finn’s Beach Club experience. We are affected by the tides, which means there are better times to visit our beach club (you may refer to our Tide Chart on our website for future references). We do have over 180m of white sand and beautiful aqua blue waters. We advise coming during low tide to maximize your beach experience at Finn’s.

It is also unfortunate to hear you did not experience our 5-star customer service as we normally get great reviews regarding our service. We hope you will return to Finn’s Beach Club so you will be able to experience all we have to offer at its best!

Best Regards,
Finn’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went as 4 families and had a great day, but a few tips
.prices are Australian prices...it is not cheap. About $A1000 for 18 people
. Make sure it is low tide. We got there at 11am and there was only about 30 deck chairs available on the beach. Low tide was 3pm before we could use the water facilities.
.one stand up paddle board for a 100 guests and 4 kayaks is a bit limited.
. Sunset is only in December, cliff cuts out the sun in July around 4.30.


On the good side the food was good and the kids loved it.

It was an experience similar to the the rock bar. Done it but won't do it again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Brett,
Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear you were able to utilize some of our water activities. We are pleased to inform you that we have purchased additional snorkeling equipment, kayaks and paddleboards to help accommodate our growing number of patrons!

Yes, we are affected by the tides. We encourage all of our guests to check out our website and refer to the Tide Chart (or contact one of our friendly staff) to check when the best time come is.
The sun does set on the west – unfortunately for us. We do try to make up for it with nightly bonfires where we toast marshmallows and make s’mores.

We are happy to hear yourself and your friends and family enjoyed your times with us. We hope you will return to Finn’s.

Best Regards,
Finn’s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing