We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Sceneries For Photo-Enthusiasts”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited Finn's Sep 2013, on about 11.15-14.30. The sun was in full power, very hot day. But wind also blows quite hard, not hot not cold wind. The surprise was in the water, it's quite a cold sea with a bit strong current back and forth the beautiful Sandy beach, we may not come in the right hours to swim and snorkel. But hello photo-enthusiasts travellers, this is a paradise! From the ticket box location (IDR 250.000/person, cash if you don't stay at Semara Resort), before you going down to the Sandy beach, and while you are going down, just sniff and look around, so many beautiful spots to capture. And the staff for the inclinator when going up after from beach, is very helpful, he can take your photos with your partner or family in good angle.
Food, some are good, a one are average, but pizza is great, we order pizza for take home, as some others do the same. I share some of my photos here, all are without retouched in idlehomemaker.wordpress.com

It’s one of the most beautiful tip in southern Bali, the open sea is Indian Ocean.

The bold recipe is: nature, nature, and enhance the nature.  The warm & soft sandy beach. The steep karst with white stones & cement steps. Contrast with crystal clear blue sea & sky. The inclinator for going down/up to enjoy all they offer.

The result is: stunning landscape & fun in the sand (under the sun).

It’s easy to get hungry & thirsty here. They have cafe to chill out, serving under the cafe rooftop, as well as under the umbrella on the white sandy beach.

Thank idlehomemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Finns Beach Club...

Thank you for the great review, you have described quite well our little piece of paradise.
We will be looking forward to your return in order to get you to taste a couple more of our dishes and so you can enjoy the sea that is lot warmer with the rainy season behind us.

Warmest regards from Finn’s team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,241 - 1,245 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lovely little beach club that I visited everyday during my Uluwatu stay at Semara Villas. They give you paddlepords, canoes etc. to use. It's positioned on a beautiful secluded beach with the lovliest staff! Devi was a particular standout, she was always smiling and chirpy. The only thing I could recommend is to introduce some daily beach volleyball games! :)

Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Amber,

Thank you from Devi and Finn’s staff for the great review. We are so impressed that you liked Finns so much that you visited every day during your Bali Holiday. Our watersports equipment that you mentioned is very popular with our guests who like some activity during their beach day. Even better is that all the water sports equipment is complimentary. Thanks for your suggestion regarding the beach volleyball. Until your next visit.

Warmest regards
Finn's Beach Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The menu is varied, the quality of the food is okay. I ordered a calamari salad that was nothing special, my husband had a sandwich and he said was good. It's really expensive but I guess we pay for decoration. And worth the trip!
This place is incredibly soothing and also the staff is very friendly
Would go back again and we will test the pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greedyKina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Anne-Sophie,
Thank you for your recent visit at Finn’s Beach Club. We are currently reviewing the menu so will check on the calamari salad. The cost of Finns menu items is actually reasonable compared to our neighbouring properties and other beach clubs. There is also a lot of additional transportation required in order to get the food items down to Finns which I am sure you can appreciate.
Finns is definitely one of the most relaxing days you can spend in Bali. The treetop bales are also available for a relaxing massage or a more private setting for groups of friends or family.
Looking forward welcoming you back over a pizza next time.

Warmest regards
Finn's Beach Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Fantastic views, great swimming, great beach - just perfect. The only thing that disappointed me was the food - way overpriced for what it is but I guess you're paying for the location. Would have happily given it 5/5 if the food were either a) better or b) cheaper. Staff were great though and our toddler loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Catherine B,

Greeting from Finn’s Beach Club...

Thank you for your recent visit. We were very happy to hear that your family had a great time. The reason we provide beach toys, snorkeling equipment, kayaks and SUP’s is to keep everyone entertained. Next time you may like to make the most of our Treetop Spa Bale for a relaxing massage. Point noted re the menu. The cost of transporting food items to Finns is more expensive due to the remoteness of the location. We are currently in the process of revising the food and drink menu’s so hopefully next time you visit you will see the improvement.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we went there at 4pm, and the beach was gorgeous. actually the beach was side to side with karma kandara beach (lilou beach) so you can walk along the beach and reach karma kandara, it costs us rp 250k/person so we got 500k (exclusive 21% tax) voucher to be refund with food and drinks. we ordered cocktails (it wasn't good though, around rp 150k/glass), and chocolate melted cake (around rp 70k) and soda (around rp 35k). though the food and drinks wasn't that special but i really love the beach and it's all worth to visit. but i think they could improve the toilet and washing room because they don't have indoor shower down there. we left around 7.30pm, it's already dark out there and somehow we got lost when we tried to get back to uluwatu main road (no road light, no signage, no houses). it was pretty scary, and we got no reception.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Tiara P,

Greetings from Finn’s...

And thank you for choosing our beach club during your recent visit. We are planning a expansion at Finns which will provide more bathroom and shower facilities. Revised food and drink menu’s are planned and will introduced soon. Hopefully these improvements will encourage you to come back to Finn’s again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing