We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Delightful: Probably the best place in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Ungasan
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Bar, International, Mediterranean, European, Asian, Indonesian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. At Sundays Beach Club restaurant we select the freshest ingredients to create a varied menu of local, international and fusion cuisine for you to enjoy in this relaxing beachside setting. Enjoy light snacks, international menus and everything in-between. Gourmet sandwiches, burgers, seafood and fresh salads await, or grab an authentic pizza straight from our stone pizza oven. We fire up our beach bonfires daily at sunset so pull up a beanbag, toast some marshmallows and make s'mores galore.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful: Probably the best place in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went there in Jan'13 and were delighted with the scenic beauty, food, staff, sea etc.
the staff is very helpful and always smiling, the food was very tasty and menu was satisfactory. the most important is the sea, it is the most beautiful sea in entire Bali and the view is heart throbbing. any trip to Bali is incomplete without visiting this place. 5 stars from me.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Abhy20,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club.

Thanks for your great feedback. It is true we have a beautiful location on one of Bali’s best beaches. Having 180 metres of white sandy beach means the beach is never crowded so you can enjoy some privacy. Being a private beach also means that you do not have the sellers hassling you which is a nice experience compared to many other beaches in Bali and Asia for that matter. We also want to compliment the scenery with world class facilities, quality food and friendly service.

Happy to hear that these areas were also up to your expectation and hope to welcome you again at Finn’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    372
    134
    74
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great location. Perfect relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent a relaxing day in the sun, in the water snorkling, and drinking some great cocktails. Recommend the 'burning mandarin' as a good choice. You pay a deposit upfront and spend during the day on food and drinks. Definitely going back again soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Trip12363,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club,

Good to hear that you enjoyed our watersports activities as well as the selection of cocktails. To clarify the RP 250,000 is actually for a daily beach pass which is fully credited toward F & B but also allows complimentary use of other facilities such as inclinator, watersports, sunbed and towels. Having this arrangement means guests are not continually having to pay for each item which I am sure you agree makes the day even more enjoyable! We looking forward to see you very soon and big thanks from all of us at Finn’s.

The team at Finn’s really appreciate the feedbacks and comments in order to grow and most important to ensure our guest are back …
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Amazing place, great foods and drinks, very helpful and friendly staffs and we absolutely love this place so much... Will definitely come to Finn's again when we go to Bali!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DPattinggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Pattinggi ,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club and big thanks for your fantastic review, the team at Finns will appreciate your comments. Please tell your friends and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Island of the Gods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommendation for The Adventurous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I like this restaurant in Semara Luxury Villa Resort because the way to get there is very challenging, not the usual way, WOW! I go there during the rainy season,road to go down stairs very slippery but was a great experience to going down on the elevator, walking and swimming in the beach like private beach! $25/adult in by reservation but you get a food and beverage credit for the same amount. Friendly services, beautiful scenery and great cocktails! Must Visit !!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasha_Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Hi Natasha,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club. The final steps down to Finns are good exercise but once you arrive it is well worth the effort. The view from the inclinator on the way down the cliff face provides for one of the best photo opportunities in Bali. Don’t be shy to ask out inclinator operator Pak Wayan to assist. Thanks for visiting our Piece of Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with my family recently and it was a great experience - the view going down on the elevator was magnificent and then had a couple of hours walking and swimming in the beach (just be careful of the very slippery rocks as a couple of us had falls on them) food and drinks are not cheap compared to other places in Bali but its worth it for the experience. Just be aware after having fun that the trip back up is exhausting with a lot of stairs but having the pool at the top is a life saver. Overall a must to do when in Bali.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SemaraManagement, Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear johnsy59,

Greetings from Finn’s Beach Club and thank you for visiting.
The Beach Pass is fully credited to food and drinks which we have priced less than our competitors. Finns is at the base of a cliff so some stairs are necessary, we see this as some exercise for the day and as you mentioned a cold towel and the swimming pool is available once you reach the top.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing