We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of theFamily”
Review of Casa Asia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ungasan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Asia
Ranked #1 of 21 Ungasan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I found Casa Asia on tripadvisor I was looking for a budget stay at the beginning and end of our holiday in Bali/Lombok this place had a great price tag just $20 a double $30 family room. I reserved a double and when we got there Nicola upgraded us at no extra cost as all his doubles were full. The hotel is exactly as shown on their website and was a very friendly place. Like others have mentioned many of the guest are long term and the place has a family feel to it everyone acknowledging each other each time you pass.

We also stayed in Lombok on our holiday and although the rooms were quite simple in Casa Asia the beds were high quality and better then some in much higher prices accom in Lombok the shower had hot and strong water and each room had a nice verandah to sit on. The pool area was very pretty with beautiful gardens that were maintained closely everyday the water was quite warm.

The staff were very friendly and could always be heard laughing and giggling they didn't speak much English but they had mastered Italian as Nicola and Sylvia are from there originally but now live permanently in Bali with there gorgeous little girl Asia. This place is very popular with the surfing set so we stood out like sore toes as we are middle aged Aussies who don't surf but by the end of our 4 days we too felt like part of the family.

I could recommend this place to any one on a budget the rooms and food was cheap and if you ride a motorscooter Nicola hires them and boards for a reasonable price. Close to all the top surfing spots and just 20 min to airport and Kuta.

Room Tip: If you want lots of room go the family room "huge"
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Casa Asia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2012

Nicolas and his family were such accommodating hosts, I do not know where to start! We spent a short week there but the in-the-know crowd spend months at a time in this mini resort which has more of a family feel than the sterile hotels of Nusa Dua. From airport pick-ups to restaurant recommendations (and dentist, and other acomodations on the island), I felt like we received a five star treatment all along. Thank you again! We will be back!

Room Tip: Regular rooms are great, larger rooms are perfect for couples with a kid or friends traveling togeth...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. The rooms were clean, light and spacious. So was the bathroom, which also had a great bath tub. Also a little private outdoor area in the front. The pool seemed nice. The common area/restaurant was stylish, with no walls. Food was okay. The staff was great, but some of them spoke little English. Good service! The only possible drawback was the location - it's quite far from Kuta, Sanur and most other places. However, if you're comfortable with driving, that won't be a problem. A taxi isn't really that expensive either. Would go back.

Oh, and there's a fridge, TV and DVD-player in the room.

Would have given 5 if I had had a motorbike.

Room Tip: I really liked number 9.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sral2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

i've been there 1 month, and i just felt home!!!
The oweners are such nice people!They will help you organising trips or giving you good tips.
The location is greate , out off the crazy traffic of Kuta and close to the best beaches on the island.You will need to get a motorbike which is the best way to move all around.
The place is nice and clean, good italian /indonesian food and reasonable prices!!
you definitively should book here :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rossana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My friends and I stayed there in August for two weeks.
We absolutely loved everything of Casa Asia that is strategically located in the midlle of the Bukhit peninsula, very close to the most beautiful beaches of Jimbaran, Nusa Dua, Uluwatu.
I have read the other reviews and one thing can not be denied: there we felt like at home.
The owners, an Italian couple, Nicola and Silvia, are extremely friendly, always available to support you and to give you advises regarding the best places to visit or things to do. Not to mention their Indonesian personnel, always smiling and serving you upon the minimum request.
As to the structure itself, it is made of ten independent houses around a beautiful swimming pool: our room was really clean and provided with TV and DVD reader (in the Hall you can select among a wide range of DVDs). During our stay, we usually left our room door unlocked, but you were sure that nobody would have touched anything.
The Hall is confortable and the wi-fi connection is available for free.
What is more surpring about this excellent place / service is the price: we paid rp 200.000/ night for a double room, something less that 20 euro / night.
So in a few words, a place to be if you decide to go to Bali!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesca0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

It’s difficult to write a review about Casa Asia without simply gushing about what an incredible two weeks I’ve just had there.
The great thing about CasaAsia is that is it a gorgeous place AND has a great atmosphere, I’ve always struggled to find places that do both so well.
Huge credit to the owners, this great italian couple, without them my stay certainly wouldn’t have been as enjoyable. They do a stellar job of making everyone feel welcome and helping out with any problems as well as providing you tips of any kind. Suggesting the best surfing spot, cultural trips, spas etc...
The well situated building is amazing. Right in the middle of the bukit peninsula, 10 mins away (by scooter) from the most amazing surf spot in Bali, not that far from the lively Kuta and Semnyak and very close to the airport as well.
The rooms big, minimalistic and very confortable and cleaned. The common area is inviting, the open air architecture is exquisite.
A wonderful escape. I’ve never travell to the same place twice, but for Casa Asia I will definitly make an exception! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very nice place owned by a fantastic Italian couple and with a very friendly and polite Indonesian staff at your service.
Here you have all you need for your stay in Bali either you're a surfer, a couple or a family who wants to relax and explore the beautiful Bukit peninsula of Bali with the best beaches and best surf breaks!
Like I said when I left, been there it feels like home an it's defanetly a place where I'm going to go back soon and I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umberto167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
2.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
3.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
16 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Asia

Address: Jl. Kencana Resort | Banjar Angas Sari, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Ungasan
Price Range: $17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicola and Sylvia welcome you to Casa Asia, a small resort built with the needs of the needs of all types of tourists in mind. Our resort is equipped with all the essential facilities you will need during your stay, and we are committed to providing you with everything you need to relax and enjoy your time with us in the "island of the gods". Casa Asia is located in the area known as "Bukit", and is approximately 15 minutes from the Denpasar's Ngurah Rai International Airport. Bukit is famous for its beautiful white beaches and waves beloved by surfers the world over. Casa Asia is only a short taxi or motorcycle ride from the bustling area of Kuta, and other well known areas such as Jimbaran, Uluwatu and Nusa Dua. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Asia Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing