We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always made seafood special”

GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: European, Asian, Grill, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: GaRaSi Resto & Grill is situated in a historical Java Teak House with a lush & green coffeegarden, providing seating for 100+ pax. Open from 9:00 am - 11:30 pm, we serve b'fast, lunch and dinner: Western style BBQ incl. our signature pork ribs, int'l favourites, local & Asian dishes, complemented by cold drinks, beer & wine, sweets & desserts and a complete range of coffees. You will enjoy our casual ambience with good music and cozy, romantic decoration and lighting. Complementary free wifi and news & sport on TV are available. Our location is in central Ungasan on the main road to Uluwatu, in walking distance from Nirmala supermarket. We provide sufficient parking area and we have safe taxis on call within +/- 5 min.. Delivery service to homes and hotels upon request. We are looking forward to welcoming you at GaRaSi Resto & Grill
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always made seafood special”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The food here is pretty tasty and authentic for the most part. The ingredients are fresh and the seafood is the top. informal ambience, while service strikes precisely the right balance, attentive and personal thank to Widya.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    88
    25
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of five and chose a selection of Asian style dishes to share all of which were great. We did however have a non Asian starter of tomato seafood soup -it was the best tomato soup I have ever had. This restaurant has a very friendly atmosphere, beautifully decorated with excellent service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poets2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamat61, Owner at GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Poets,

thanks a lot for your kind review and we are glad that you have enjoyed visiting our restaurant!

Enjoy your stay in Bali, warm regards,

Matthias & Widya
GaRaSi Resto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pit Stop Back From Surf”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's great to be able to get away from the overpriced tourist places and just have some good food. The prices are great and they even give a big smile :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexkindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamat61, Owner at GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Alexkindom,

thanks very much for your kind review. It is our inspiration if our guests are satisfied with our food and service.

Enjoy your holidays in Bali!

Best regards,

GaRaSi Resto & Grill, Ungasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We dined here having seen favourable reviews and a recommendation from the owner of the Villa we were staying in. Four adults all had entrée, main course, some beers and sparkling water and some coffee. Total around $60AUD. Food was very tasty. Ribs were excellent. Enjoyed it so much we went back the next evening as well. The owner checked on us during our meal to make sure everything was right. Overall very hard to fault and would recommend it to you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hook563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamat61, Owner at GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Hook,

thank you very much for visiting GaRaSi Restaurant and thank you very much for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor!

Yours and all the other reviews posted, the positive as well as the critical ones, provide us with most needed feedback and inspiration for constantly thriving to further improve our restaurant.

Thanks again for your kind support and we would be very glad to welcome you at GaRaSi again during your next visit to Bali.

Best regards from sunny Bali,

Widya & Matthias
GaRaSi Resto & Grill, Ungasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get the best of all worlds...I'm a regular there”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Bali restaurants are often hit or miss, and the misses can leave you off color for a couple of days to say the least. I love GaRaSi because the food is never a Miss. Widya and Mattias take great pride in the food, the service, the cleanliness of the environment, but most of all, they are a delight to engage with. They're tremendously hospitable and fun. Whether you are a party of one or a dozen, they welcome you heartily and engage in fun conversations. They're hosts and it's a treat to be hosted by these two great people.
On the food front, we opt 50:50 for a Western meal and a local delight. I have to say the Fish & Chips and the club sandwiches are a popular family choice, and I personally keep going back to good old fashioned satays. gado-gado, and nasi goreng.
I have eaten there at least a dozen times over the past couple of years.
Go try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhobsonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamat61, Owner at GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear mhobsonusa,

thanks very much for your kind review!

It is to our motivation and inspiration to have happy guests dining at our resto...:-)

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you at GaRaSi soon again.

Best regards,

Widya & Matthias
GaRaSi Resto & Grill, Ungasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden also viewed

Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to GaRaSi Restaurant, Bar & Coffeegarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing