We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of CK Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CK Villas Bali
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at CK Villas for 3 nights and had a lovely time. My wife and I were holidaying in Bali and hoping to find some great accomodations to maximise our plans to relax, get some sun and do as little as possible.

My comments below are relative to the other two places we stayed (Uma Sapna in Seminyak and Bayshore Villas in Candidasa).

We got a great deal to stay at CK (via Wotif.com) - AUD $140 per night incl tax, which I understand is well below the regular rate. So from this perspective the price was great.

The biggest downsides were:
1. The road noise. At the time we stayed (May 2010), there were only two Villas built and operational. The one we stayed in was closest to the nearby road. Consequently, road noise was quite high. Light sleepers would not appreciate it (but it didn't disturb me). The other Villa ("Steve's Villa") is further back from the road and I expect it would be much quieter there.
2. The wireless internet service is slow and the signal was not strong enough to provide a reliable connection in the main living quarters.

Everything else about the experience was very good, on balance.

The breakfasts were better than Uma Sapna. They were cooked in our room and so were lovely and fresh. They were not exquisite cuisine, but we were not expecting such.

The staff were absolutely lovely and always willing to help. However, it's obvious that they are still learning the ropes of fine service, as evidenced by some oversights here and there. Advice and assistance about what was available in the local area was limited to what was printed in the guide book in the room.

The in-room spa service was not yet operational, and the spa that CK has partnered with is quite expensive by Bali standards. We went down the road to "Ambiente" (exit CK Villas and turn left, turn left again at the Nirmala supermarket and travel 800m down the hill to the Mini Mart and you'll see Ambiente next door). Ambiente's treatments were great and the prices much better.

The room itself and the private courtyard and pool were lovely. The King size four poster bed was just great and the large tropical fish tank in the room was a unique feature.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johneeboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2010

These news villas are located 100 metres from the Nirmala supermarket at balangun very handy for stocking the fridge with food and beer.

These fully self contained luxury villas are only 15 mins from the airport and for the surfers only 12 mins from the famous uluwatu surf break.
The staff are exceptionlly friendly and go out of their way to make your stay special can highly recommend these villas

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Le G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DacVador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alida P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Intentar no escoger una villa que este justo al lado de la calle principal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izanami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Untuk yang menyukai ketenangan, pilihlah kamar di posisi agak belakang karena di seberang villa ada...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank debscercaparadiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad d, Manager at CK Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.1 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
2.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
3.5 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#3 of 9 in Uluwatu
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hideaway Villas Bali
Hideaway Villas Bali
#4 of 9 in Uluwatu
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CK Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CK Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Balangan, Banjar Werdi Kosala, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Chandra Kirana Luxury Villas & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $87 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CK Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawali Villas is designed for the ultimate relaxation experience. Intimate, yet spacious, each villa has it's own ensuite spa and a pool set amidst a private tropical garden, as well as having the benefits of full management services including 24 hour security, spa facilities, chauffeur service and private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Ctrip TA so you can book your CK Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas Hotel Ungasan
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas And Spa
CK Villas Bali Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing