We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond expectations!”
Review of CK Villas Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CK Villas Bali
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Me and my partner recently stayed at CK Luxury Villas & Spa for 10 nights and what can I say, this place is amazing.

From organizing our stay and hotel transfers right through to the little things like replacing our water bottles, nothing was two big of an ask for all the amazing staff there. Dicky the villa manager was easy to get along with, Pande the driver met us the minute we walked out of the airport, and to be greeted by Agung at midnight in our room with drinks and cold towels waiting was superb. The other butlers and staff were also really friendly and helpful and it would be rough to not mention them as well. Dewa, Komang and Dwi were the other butlers and they did a brilliant job. One slight negative is the language barrier but as long as your patient they will eventually understand.

The room is spectacular and the photos do not do it enough justice. The bed is super comfortable which is one thing I always look for. The butler service is fantastic as well for breakfast however the room service menu is lacking badly for such a nice villa.

The villa's location is great if you just want to kick back by your pool and relax, but for those wanting to stray into Kuta and Seminyak often this is probably a bit far out. Especially with all the dodgy taxis hanging out at the end of this street.

Overall though it is hard to fault such a super place and I would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Always ensure you get a Bluebird taxi ordered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

The pictures of these villas generally do not do them justice. They are beautiful with a decent centralized location (to Kuta and Bukit). What really separates them however is the amazing staff. Dwi and Dewa (sp?) and everyone else was absolutely delightful. The breakfast prepared each morning was spot on delicious with excellent presentation. Everyone in the office was totally attentive and helped arrange a scooter and getting our laundry done.
The only downside right now is a large amount of construction directly in front of the location - thus only a rating of 4. Obviously this won't last forever, however make sure and check prior to booking and perhaps request a rear villa and you should be fine. Good work CK, keep it up!

Room Tip: Choose a rear villa to avoid road noise and construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had 4 nights at the CK Villas in July 2012, celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary.
The villa was everything the internet pictures showed it to be - and we all know you can't always trust those pictures.
The pool, the rooms, the decor, the aquarium, it all blew us away and it was kept in the most amazing condition for our entire stay.
The whole experience is enhanced by having your own private butler to cook breakfast and if you opt for a gourmet romantic dinner, cooked for you in your villa you really won't be disappointed. The food was amazing, better than I have been served in many hotels where I have been paying an awful lot more money.
The staff were so polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and having a really good English speaking driver at our disposal also helped to enhance our experience as we travelled round Bali sightseeing.
It isn't close to any of the big towns, but that was the point for us - we didn't want to be near the hustle and bustle - we could go to Kuta or Nusa Dua if we chose to, but were far enough out to not even know they existed if we didn't want to.
We bought a deals.com voucher and got everything that was promised - and more!
I give the CK Villas 10 out of 10 for the perfect romantic getaway.

Room Tip: All the villas are the same :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebnMark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at CK and were amazed at how wonderful it was. Definitely worth splurging for the joy of a private pool. The only downsides was the noise from trucks on the road and the room service food was not very nice at all. The staff are very lovely and very attentive. There is a supermarket 1 minute up the road if you need anything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were absolutely gobsmacked when we walked into our two bedroom villa. It was huge! Beautiful grounds, bedroom, kitchen area, pool, lounge and outdoor bathroom. Amazing service - our butler, Rani, was extremely helpful and attentive.

The only thing I could fault was the romantic dinner - as we purchased a Deals.com voucher, the dinner was advertised by the pool with a rose petal setup. We had also seen other travellers photos of this on TripAdvisor. It turns out that the villa we were put in wasn't actually part of CK Villas, but at an alternative location (operated by the same management company) called "Villa Diza". Although we were extremely happy with the accommodation and service, it was a bit disappointing not to get the proper romantic dinner experience.

All in all though it was an incredible place to stay for a romantic holiday with a partner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TianaDLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We've taken the time to write this review, whilst still here, in an attempt to capture what an amazing beautiful, serene and heaven-like place CK Villas are.

We'll be here for 4 nights all up and this place has got it down perfectly, right down to the smiling staff and wonderful ambient atmosphere. Everything from the flags that welcome you in the early evening, fluttering in the breeze, to the intricate artwork in our villa - this place has it all.

Above all else though, this place is worth every cent and has made our mini-holiday all the more enjoyable. Lounging around by the villa pool couldn't be any more enjoyable. The staff top off the experience and are an absolute asset to the place.

Will totally recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Try and avoid the room right at the front of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just returned after spending the last 3 nights (of a 10 day holiday in Bali) at CK Villas.... magical, and so peaceful and relaxing. CK Villa put the hotel we stayed in to shame! It was beautiful.
The 2brm villa was amazing, our bedroom had an aquarium which was perfect to admire while drifting off to sleep. Big Bed, comfortable and luxurious. Everything was like we saw onine, no surprises, or photoshopping here!! It's real and beautiful.
Butlers very attentive, yet not in your face. Romantic dinner was fabulous, beautiful food and the effort the butlers went to made it perfect. Our massage was one of the best we had in Bali, an hour of pure pleasure!
All in all, a fabulous villa and would recommend to anyone!
You can contact me personally reiki3@iinet.net.au for any information or confirmation of this review.
Thank you Dicky, for your helpfulness and all the staff were amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auslorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.1 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
2 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
2.4 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 10 in Uluwatu
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
Asri Jewel Villas & Spa
#5 of 11 in Ungasan
19 reviews
3.5 mi away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 10 in Uluwatu
337 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CK Villas Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CK Villas Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Balangan, Banjar Werdi Kosala, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Chandra Kirana Luxury Villas & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#10 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $91 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CK Villas Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mawali Villas is designed for the ultimate relaxation experience. Intimate, yet spacious, each villa has it's own ensuite spa and a pool set amidst a private tropical garden, as well as having the benefits of full management services including 24 hour security, spa facilities, chauffeur service and private butler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your CK Villas Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas And Spa
Chandrakirana Luxury Villas Hotel Ungasan
CK Villas Bali Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing