We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing hidden oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Ungasan
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hidden oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Located south of Kuta. It is about a 25 minutes drive from the heart of Kuta. Dreamland is quite remote - there are some super market and cafe nearby. Jimbaran seafood cafe is about 5KM, golf course with 18 hole is 1.5KM

This is an ideal honeymoon destination. The pool villas are huge - bathtub with jacuzzi, 8 shower head shower, massive bathroom and bedroom. The air conditioners are suitable for the size of the villa so it was never difficult to sleep at night.

The private pool is massive - 8 x 3 metres. The villas are surrounded by high walls and the staff are very discreet - they ring the doorbell out the front before even setting a step into your yard.

Recommended for couple and families....

Room Tip: Renovated villa, bathtub with Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IJ2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear IJ2000,

Thank you for the review and very much appreciated. We were so glad to know that you had enjoyable time staying with us at The Dreamland Villas & Spa. We will have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    13
    6
    17
See reviews for
14
84
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Java, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Dreamland Villas are spacious and a quiet peacful retreat for those looking to get off the beaten path. It is also value for money in this location and the staff are friendly and accommodating. They will also provide you a free shuttle service to the beach but since you hav a nice pool in the villa you may not need the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardmau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard Mau,

Thank you for the review and very much appreciated. We were so glad to know that you had enjoyable time staying with us at The Dreamland Villas & Spa.
We look forward to serve you again soon.

With kind regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent three days and two nights in Uluwatu areas and used Dreamland Villas & Spa.The staff is friendly, especially reservations and check in. Our villa is totally huge not only for the room building, the sizes of private pool are perfect, nice interior and clean. Overall we really enjoyed spending our time there, then again If you are looking for a huge and spacious villas so i recommend you to this villa. Good landscaping and very breathtaking area.

Room Tip: The mosquito's are very crazy, don't forget to bring your mosquito's lotion or ask the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Deela27,

Thank you for having the thought and give us a review. It was indeed our great pleasure to have you staying with us. We were glad to know that you had enjoyed your total experiences at The Dreamland Villas & Spa. We are looking forward to serve you again on another occasion in the future.

Best regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room is huge and the ceiling is pretty high. The bathroom is new and spacious. A peaceful place faraway from busy streets. GM is a very nice guy, the staff is friendly and helpful. There's a couple of nice restaurants inside the villa so you don't have to go far

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Tony T,

Thank you for the review and very much appreciated. It was our pleasure to having you with us at The Dreamland Villas & Spa. Hope that become good memorable one ever.
Look forward to be at your services again soon.

With kind regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you want to stay at a place far from the the rowdy road, this place is a must go. When I was there, I felt like I was home. The entire property felt like you were on a village with lots of houses. Very calm and peaceful community. Our villa was huge and rooms were very spacious. The ceiling was high. Made me feel like I was a princess :)
My favr part of course is the food. Excellent! The staff as well were very very nice and accomodating. I shall be back soon :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimifromsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Mimi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback which we value greatly. We are happy that you enjoyed your total experience and appreciate the compliment to our villa and the services. Once again, thank you for the encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Dreamland Luxury Villas & Spa is a spacious villa property, with really breathtaking views of the surrounding areas. Staying there makes me feel like I'm really miles away from the cares of the world, and that makes the stay really enjoyable and relaxing.

The villa unit itself is very large, and rustic. While it is not as modern as some of the other villas in Bali, it nevertheless offers plenty of space for your own private tete-a-tete with family and friends.

The on-site spa is great, and reasonably priced as well. Dining options are somewhat limited, but delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerenceSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Terence,

Thank you so much for your kind review towards our our villas. We are pleased that your stay has exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Dreamland Villas & Spa on another occasion in the near future.

Best regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this amazing villa. This have been by far one of the nicest villas I have ever stayed in. We took the one-bedroom pool villa which is spacious and relaxing with quiet environment. The architecture is stunning and the interior absolutely amazing and clean. The food was great. The staff are lovely and always there to help with whatever you need. And the spa, my wife love it so much. We absolutely loved our experience and will surely be back and recommend this villa to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamlandvillas, Director of Sales at The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Aditya A.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your experiences with us at The Dreamland Villas & Spa.
We would like to express our gratitude for your compliments on our villas.
We hope to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
Sukanada (Nada)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
2.1 mi away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
2.0 mi away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 7 in Uluwatu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lexington Klapa Resort
5.9 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
2.1 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 12 in Ungasan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu Gang Kahuripan no. 69, Ungasan 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Ungasan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreamland Luxury Villa and Spa is strategically located right on the hill of Jimbaran and only few minutes to the Padang Padang beach (10 minutes), Jimbaran Beach (10 minutes), the ancient Uluwatu temple (15 minutes), Dreamland beach (5 minutes) and Garuda Wisnu Kencana theatre (5 minutes). The resort is comprised of 42 private pool villas and has spacious sizes from 270 up to 100 m2. View is astounding down to the peninsula of Bali ocean from the main lobby of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dreamland Luxury Villas And Spa
The Dreamland Luxury Villas Hotel Ungasan
The DreamLand Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing