We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveler rating
1,134
421
148
62
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,134
421
148
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews di mare restaurant private beach cable car bedroom villa nammos beach personal concierge the cliff private concierge beach restaurant kids club three bedroom stunning location infinity pool star resort indian ocean golf buggy family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2017

An excellent retreat for the discerning travel connoisseur. Far from the madding crowd. A recharge for the mind, body and spirit. Impeccable service at every level. The Karma experience is one memorable trip you will never forget. Friendly and well-trained staff are always at hand ready to go the extra mile to make every guest feel welcome and important.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 550eugenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear 550eugenec,

Thank you for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments toward our resort and staff, I have shared it to the team and it is very much appreciated. Again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back again with another great experience awaits you in the resort.

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We picked Karma kandara expecting world class service as they did win the 2016 Luxury hotels award. It was problem after problem after problem, first off they informed us last only the night before that our 4bdrm suite was UPGRADED to a 3bdrm suite which obviously is not an upgrade. only compensation they offered are free transfers and free extra bed. after much negotiations from us eventually they gave us a free lunch at the beach which they didn't push thru, we ended up having lunch at the clubhouse. second they charged us for extra bottles waters!! how do you charge customers with a price tag of almost $2000usd a night and then cheap out on water??!!! never in my life was i charged with water!!! Third when we woke up one morning to have breakfast to find out it was pouring hard rain outside , we requested with the current situation that we have breakfast inside our villa which they wanted to charge us after much complain they finally obliged!!
In fairness the rooms, facilities, views, and ground staff were awesome and friendly but instead of a relaxing vacation Karma kandara delivered Horrible results!! Will never stay with the Karma group in any of the locations ever again!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yapclaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Yapclaggi,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay experience with us. It is with great displeasure to learn that you have left Karma Kandara with a poor impression. Absolutely, this is not what we had envisioned for your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortfall of experience you encountered. Please know that we never charge extra bottles water except minibar item. In regards to the room upgraded, this 3 bedroom villa is the most best seller villa in our resort, I would like to sincerely apologize for the lack villa allocation prior your arrival which we did not communicated to you earlier where we have to make exclusive decision on the emergency maintenance on the 4bedroom villa that we has been promised to you however we agreed that we should offer you better solution. I have spoken individually to the department concern whereas the corrective action can be taken accordingly as this is paramount to our establishment for our future guests.

I do hope that this first stay experience will not deter you to return stay with us and have the opportunity to serve you better for your next visit. And please be certain that I welcome you to email me directly with any other concerns you may have at sebastien.marteau@karmagroup.com

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

- beautiful place
- perfect clean services after monkey attack :-)
- very clean rooms and swimming pool
- super restaurant and beach bar, beach too
- professional care from personal, especialy Mr. Jozef Jablonicky
- next Christmas day we will see again :-)

Room tip: room No. 22 :-)
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasto_Borovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Dear Rasto_Borovsky,

Thank you for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us. I have shared your compliments to the team particularly to Mr. Jozef and it is very much appreciated. Again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in the next Christmas day.

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Been here with the girls. We expected to enjoy the sunset, but it was too late though. So we just enjoy couple drinks and food here. Place was quiet nice. Cozy.
Defs back here again for sure very soon :))

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sari3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Dear Sari P,

Thank you for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali. we are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us although you missed the sunset this time. Again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back again with another great experience awaits you in the resort soon.

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

This was our second time returning to Karma Kandara and the service was just as good. Beautiful place to stay, the food at both restaurants is absolutely fantastic as well as their selection of wine and cocktails. The spa is amazing and has the most incredible view.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Dear Jgs2017,

We are more than happy to have you again in the resort and thank you for share your great experience during your stay with us. I have shared all your compliments to the team and it is truly appreciated. Again, thank you and we do look forward to welcoming you back with another great experience awaits you in the resort soon.

Best regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews