We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort for divers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Peleliu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolphin Bay Resort & Peleliu Divers
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Resort for divers”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The resort is very easy and informal, all the rooms have a magnificent view on the lagoon.
The owners and all the staff is very friendly and always at your disposal. The restaurant is simple but good , yuo can test a mix of flavours fisch, meet ecc at oriental style. All the resort is ordered and clean. The staff of diving center is at ypur disposal to discover the wonderfull reef around Peleliu, don't forghet a dive at Blue Corner !!
If you like nature and diving Peleliu is a wonderfull place !! I'd like to come back here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefano1572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nikiski, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

With only 7 bungalows the Dolphin Bay Resort is a nice "hideaway from the rest of the world". Staff is very friendly and helpful, food is fairly simple but tasty. I'd suggest skipping the cheese on the sandwiches when you go diving or snorkeling, it melts and takes away from an otherwise pretty tasty sandwich.
The bungalows are nice, clean and simple; beds are a little hard but after diving, biking or wandering out in the sun all day it really doesn't matter. This isn't a fancy resort but if your looking for a place for amazing diving & snorkeling opportunities and relaxation this is it.
We'd suggest bring snacks along with you as there are only really small markets on Pelelui that sell pretty much only junk food & beer. We packed trail mix and granola bars and were really glad that we did.
Side note....you will have to book a boat shuttle to get out to Peleliu...which will add $50 dollars each way per person to your trip total unless you get lucky enough to be able to travel on the days that the ferry goes ($5.00 each way)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Small, and cozy, with 7 bungalows, all with decks facing the water. Beautiful sunsets, free kayaking, dive operation is top notch, dive sites are so close, it just takes minutes. Meals were healthy and plentiful, served family style for our group. Drink prices quite affordable, bike rental $5, markets within walking distance for any sundries you need. This is a cash only resort so budget accordingly. Don't forget tip money because you will get wonderful service from everyone. Rooms have a hot water maker, and instant coffee and tea, as well as a stocked mini bar with the same prices as at the bar.
Some people may not like the camp style thin mattresses, but after a day of diving, I can sleep anywhere.
Air conditioned and ceiling fan, an armoire for storage, a table and 2 chairs, as well as deck chairs on the balconies. A faucet at the foot of the stairs to wash the sand off.
I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Bungalow #1 nearest the community areas. Some with twin beds, some with double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank coloraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

all bungalows have a balcony with see view, it's only 7 bungalows in total. we could prepare our own tea and coffee and had it on the balcony, but only when it was not raining.
the resort provided umbrellas. the included meals were very good and also enough.
The staff was friendly and helpful. We only stayed two nights this time, so when we return we would certainly plan a longer stay including diving, which we did not try from Peleliu this time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivingTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The resort is a collection of 7 bungalows all with air conditioning and a sea view. The internet images do not do this resort justice. The dive set up is well run and the close proximity to the best dive sites is a huge advantage than staying at Koror and day tripping. Drinks are very cheap but the food is very basic though very cheap as well.
The owners are very friendly and will work with you to get the most out of your stay if you ask. You need to plan your expenses as they don’t take credit card and there is no atm on the island. The bungalows are very clean and well lit and spacious. There is plenty of hot water and the bathrooms are nice. Each of the Bungalows has a balcony overlooking the ocean that makes a nice place for an after diving drink.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJ-Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Mayumi runs this beautiful resort with the help of the most kind, caring, and helpful people! The bungalow was clean and right on the beach. The path to the restaurant light up at night. The food was great... simple, but tasty! The diving was phenomenal!!!! I highly HIGHLY recommend this place- its amazing! I would be hesitant to bring young children, but once our kids get a bit older, we are going to bring them!!!
Internet was 5$ for two hours, compared to PPR it was $15 for one hour. Drinks were very reasonable, $2.50 for a beer. Bike rental for the day: $5
Heres their website:

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank VFRdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2010

This is an excellent place to relax and dive on the island of Peleliu in Palau. Rooms are detached ocean view cottages with a porch, overlooking a lawn and a sandy area. Note that there is a stone barrier between the sandy area and the water, presumably to prevent erosion which is why I would not classify it as a beach. The gardens around are quite spectacular with birds, butterflies, croaking frogs and the occasional large spider. Transportation to and fro Koror on a speedboat is efficiently arranged (for an overhead), the owner Mayumi is extremely friendly and the staff are welcoming and efficient. There arent many alternate eating options on Peleliu. So the option of having 3 meals (breakfast, packed lunch for diving and dinner) included for a modest overhead on the price is definitely worth taking. Having ocean view dining is quite a delight as well.

The diving is spectacular and the resort has the dive shop on site. The prime diving locations are anywhere from 2 to 20 minute speedboat ride away and are spectacular. Up to 3 guided dives can be done per day (with a minimum of two people) although the typical is more like 2 dives a day. No night diving though. The dive guides (Aki and Maasako) are excellent and the cost of diving is lower than in Koror which is very welcome. Groups on the boat are small, up to 6 divers and 2 guides which is a welcome change from the 12-14 divers per boat from Koror.

There is Wifi access in the lounge area but this is the place if you want to be disconnected from the rest of the world. Bikes and kayaks can be rented as well. If there could be a complaint, it is that the showers dont have as much pressure as one would like and there is no bathtub. But the spectacular sunsets, cozy cottage, super diving and relaxed island life should make up for that. Dont forget the bug spray though. All in all, fairly priced if a tad on the expensive side, in our opinion.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank globallybusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peleliu
0.0 mi away
Palau Royal Resort
Palau Royal Resort
#2 of 29 in Koror
432 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Palace Downtown Koror
0.0 mi away
Palau Pacific Resort
Palau Pacific Resort
#1 of 29 in Koror
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
COVE Resort Palau
COVE Resort Palau
#3 of 29 in Koror
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palau Plantation Resort
0.0 mi away
M&A Eco-Beach Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Bay Resort & Peleliu Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Bay Resort & Peleliu Divers

Property: Dolphin Bay Resort & Peleliu Divers
Address: Peleliu, Palau
Location: Palau > Peleliu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Peleliu
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing