We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bantayan Island Nature Park and Resort
Nearby Hotels
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Marlin's Beach Resort(Bantayan Island)
$81
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amihan Beach Cabanas(Bantayan Island)
$72
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaida Pensionne Hotel(Bantayan Island)(Great Value!)
$29
$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
St. Bernard Beach Resort(Bantayan Island)
$61
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar(Bantayan Island)(Great Value!)
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
$32
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ogtong Cave Resort(Bantayan Island)
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$30
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
31
19
11
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
19
11
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish spamini zoocave poolday touryour feetwellness spafoot sparesto barbig swimming poolowners and staffbeautiful paradisesta fetake picturesseafoodkota beachcebu citychapel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A group of us stayed at the Bantayan Island Nature Park and Resort over New year and had a fantastic time. The location is a short drive from the arrival port and the main beaches, but the resort has a lovely infinity pool and great views over the ocean. There is also a small beach and swimming cave.

Bantayan island suffered quite extensively from Typhoon Haiyan and the damage was obvious all around the island. They seem to be recovering quickly though and and our initial reservations as to how ready they were for visitors where quickly proved unfounded. The owners and staff were all extremely friendly and the accommodation was clean and comfortable. The resort has a nice bar / restaurant on site which catered for all our needs, including a great New Years Eve seeing in 2014.

All in all we had a really nice relaxing stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

lucky that we did not rented our own scooters from anika resort going here, because its really far and creepy. the pool inside the cave was amazing that was the highlight of the resort i think, the big pool smelled chlorinated too much. staff are nice weve got a lot of good photos here. my only issue was feeling while on the road going there as well going back to anika.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatterbrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It was quite an adventure to arrive as the regular ferry wasn't running and we had to take a skiff. We arrived soaked to the bone, but were welcomed and quickly warmed up by the excellent management and staff. The resort is entirely local-owned and operated and they put a heavy emphasis on conservation and sustainability. You really can appreciate the amount off work that has been put into the grounds and facilities to match these ideals. We had decided to get some exercise on this vacation, and they provided us a personal trainer who took us through a boxing workout twice a day. It was fun and effective, and the value was excellent.

The level of attention was superb and they were so helpful with any whims we had, like taking us out to dig for clams or arranging a couples massage under the stars. The entire experience was heavenly and we'll definitely do it again.

If the run-of-the-mill beach hotels aren't your thing, this place is definitely for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbosak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We didn't stay here overnight but we toured around the park. And for just 250 or 200php, you get to enter the park. The cave pool was amazing. It even felt untouched. Just be sure to arrive early before the crowd of travelers take its toll. Wishing they could promote this even more because this is what nature is. Entrance fee also covered their pool overlooking the beach. It was such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the resort for 3 nights in July and had a wonderful time. We had such relaxing and nice days, being the only guests who stayed at the resort during those days it was so quiet and tranquil. The place is far away from anything, which is exactly what we wanted. They have a little animal zoo, they rescue animals that are injured or sick, nurse them back to health before letting them back into the wild. We met the owners, Susan and Jun Pacheco, who invited us into their home for dinner with the family. The resort itself is very nice, the huts are roomy and very comfy and the food was very tasty. All in all the resort is highly recommended if you want to get away for a quiet relaxing stay in a lush green setting.

Room Tip: The delux cottages have the nicest views and are much larger.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews