We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Postcard perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
1 review
“Postcard perfect!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent my bday weekend with good friends at Beach Placid, and had one of the most memorable vacations ever! We were fetched on time at the pier, and was brought to this lovely paradise in just 5-10mins. Arriving at the beach, we were all awestruck with the breathtaking view. Both the skies and the sea were at their bluest, abd the white sand at its finest. We could not stop taking pictures for the shoreline was just postcard perfect! Lounging at the beach is a good way to past time as the breeze is cool enough to not make you uncomfortable with the heat. Very serene too as it the resort was not crowded during the time.

I would like to give a shoutout to the staff and crew for being very accomodating with our request to borrow utensils. They were all very gracious to attend to our needs.

If I could cite a room for improvement, I hope they get the A/c at room14 fixed because it doesn't do a good job of cooling such a big space. Also, we waited for a very long while before our meals were served during lunch. I don't know if it often happens in their resto. The other table had already finished their full meal when their dishes haven't been served when we got there. It was quite a starving delay. The food was average, and quite pricey as compared to the other cafes around the market, but since we didn't have to pay the p40 roundtrip fare, their prices turn out reasonable.

Do stay at this resort if you're looking for value at a very reasonable price. You won't regret it. Kudos to the staff of Placid. I will come back to the beach for more soon!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannamiChS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration here:) As for the a/c in the room as I remembered there were 6 or more of you staying in the room., The room is maximum for 4 people, therefore the a/c was not that cold:( We apologize for the food delay. Sometimes for a bigger group there might be a time delay especially if ordering several different kind of dishes. But not to worry I now have 3 Chef cooks and the service will now be speedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    82
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
71
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful.

We got the nipa hut with aircon. Supposed to stay in a room in beach front but 3 from my group backed out so we changed to a smaller room. Despite this we still had a great time. Food is great and fresh. There is a live band, not every night though. And you feel that you own the place as there are not much tourist in the island. For me, its niceeeeeeee! I don't want a crowded area. I left Manila for a vacay, and this place is haven! haha

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thanks for your review! Beach Placid prides itself from our nice staff and the serenity of our place. We always want our guests to feel at home:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi,
we stayed in the non-beach front aircon cottage for 2 nights in Dec 2012. Beach Placid Resort is not huge, it is more like a family resort (max. cap. of 50 ppl) with really nice stuff. The place is lovely, beach with smooth white sand, palm trees around and sun over your head. Really good for relaxing and calming down, far away from busy world. The price for night in the resort is really reasonable for the place/condition. We would like to thank to the stuff for making our stay comfortable, especially to Milton, resort receptionist.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pezzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giging, Owner at Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Beach Placid is a place for relaxing, friendly people, and affordable prices, and powdery, white beach.

Joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petporter
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in Jan in a triplex beach front room. The room was basic but comfortable, It was brightly painted in a sea blue & had a beautiful out look to the beachfront. Room has a basic air con unit but we found the sea breeze was enough to cool us at night. bed is a double, room only suits a couple.

The resort sits on a white sand beachfront, the sea isnt the best to swim in as it has a lot of debry floating in it, but a quick dip is fine to cool off.

The staff keep the beach front clean which adds to its beauty, there are bicycles to rent which we did and rode around the island (highly recommend), but other than laying on the beach or hiring bikes there isnt a lot to do at the resort, it really is a place to kick back and do nothing.
I would like to see a bit more atmosphere injected into the resort to encourage guests to stay longer.

Bantayan Island is worth the trip, this would be the place to stay if you do go. The highlight of this island is the children and the people.

Will post photos later

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

They have the best friendly customer service. The treatment is beyond expectation.wow!everyone is so cool. Pagdating mo pa lang super smile na agad!
Kapatid ang turing nila sa akin.down to earth silang lahat. We love phera's jollines,dahil sa kanya kaya kami napa stay sa resort.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakwatserongmatakaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were picked up from the Sta Fe port by their van and it only took like 2mins travel to the resort..Stayed here for 3d2n and our first night was almost a disaster. First, the room we originally booked (room10 beachfront) when we arrived has full of mosquitoes!!!!!! big, really big mosquitoes!! someone forgot to close the exhaust window in the toilet..So we asked them to spray insecticides in the room while were out for dinner. We rented a motorcycle (php350/24 hrs excl gas) to tour around the island..We came back and still there were lot of mosquitoes!! So they transferred us to the other room (room9 beachfront still) though there were still few mosquitoes,we were able to kill them, lols..The room was very basic but its ok for php1800/night it has ref,closet,vanity table, and ac..

Same night we had another issue. The AC was like on a fan mode because its not cooling the room at all. We cant sleep so I decided right in the middle of the night to wake the staff up and told them about it. They said that's the coolest the AC could do so I asked them to lend us electric fan instead which they gladly and quickly provided..

Sunrise was spectacular! We woke up 530am and since our room is just right in front of the beach we were able to enjoy it even w/o touching the sand..

We then headed to their restaurant to have some breakfast.. I was told when I booked the room that it comes w/ continental breakfast. But was surprised that their staff at the resto didnt know anything about it so they haven't prepared anything.. They were starting to get into my nerves but my bf told me to just relax and we dont want both to ruin our vacation.So they ended up cramming to prepare a very simple breakfast for us (toasted bread,butter,jam,scrambled egg and coffee) and us having to wait for it to be served...We ordered mango shake for Php85 and its like there's no mango in it,just milk..


They offered boat arrangements for island hopping for Php1050(snorkeling w/ snorkels,trip to hilantagaan and virgin island) but we bargained so we only paid Php800 for the two of us..We also paid Php400 instead of php500 for the entrance fee at virgin island but that's w/o cottage..you cannot dock and snorkel around the place if you're not gonna pay..and Jovelyn the receptionist there collecting money was arrogant and unfriendly..

They have the longest beach stretch but you had to walk far if you want to enjoy swimming even during high tide..In Kota beach though, we enjoyed swimming there because the water near the sand bar is deep enough...the sand though is finer in Alice beach where the resort is located..

Room Tip: choose the beachfront rooms, though w/o tv its cheap and the location is perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahcoolet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaue, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Been with Bantayan for the third time already but i think this is the best valued resort in the place i could think of. A box near or on the middle of the powdered white sand beach with clear blue ocean. Imagine it and its really so tempting to get a dip even in the middle of the bright shining hot sun.

The resort is not really like the big luxurious resorts but its accommodation is surely enough to get you comforted with a stunning view of the sea. The beach itself anyway is enough to make you go gaga with the vacation you need.

A plus plus is its very accommodating and very friendly service. Just ask for it and they'll exert effort to provide you your need. Also location is excellent, everything is near and they have bikes for rent if you wish to go somehwere else.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good depends on how many are you. All the rooms are near the beach or shall we say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philxce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Fe Beach Club
Santa Fe Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Property: Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Address: Santa Fe, 6047, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing