We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our home in bantayan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Cebu
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“our home in bantayan”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

this is the best place to stay to feel at home in the beautiful island of Bantayan, the people here are very friendly and accommodating,even the owner talk to us and make us feel at home. the food here are great and is very affordable. will definitely come back here, next time i will be bringing "someone" with me =)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timmyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    82
    43
    13
    8
See reviews for
50
71
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pasay City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We were fetch by a van in the port to take us to the resort. Driver was friendly. Arriving at the place after less than 5-10mins of drive. staff are very hospitable welcoming us. The view was spectacular at the information center and we didn't know it could get better when we see our beachfront room! we have to take pictures and upload (with their free wi-fi) on our social networking sites for our friends to see how gorgeous it is! They know how tired we are and they prepared our lunch at the cabana fronting our room. That's what we call life! the manager was so patient taking notes of what we need. They arrange everything for us including our town and island hopping tours! we were even accompanied by Kuya Bob around the town to take us to the best places in Bantayan. Most of the time, we get what we ask for. We stayed for 3days and 2nights. You won't even have the fear of over pricing because when we got our final bill, it is still small and cheap. If i would have a chance again to return, I will surely book there again. Thanks for a memorable stay Beach Placid! Kudos to the staff! =)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeenaRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

The staff at this hotel treat you like you are one of the family. Service and friendliness of the staff is to be commended. I would have no hesitation in staying here again. The location can only be described as picture perfect. You are just a few steps from the sea, and a short walk to the town of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank autoenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This resort is as above.

The beach was very windy, but quiet and peaceful, this is fine when the sun is out but if not the strong wind can lead it to being slightly chilly, (of course this is no reflection on the hotel) .

The rooms are large enough and are well kept although the rooms were not cleaned during our 3 day stay. Between us we had every type of room. The large beach front cottages were more than enough for 4 people, the none beach front were equipped with 2 double beds and would be ok for 4 but not as big however, at over 1000 php less per night would be the budget bet. The single double bedded sea front rooms would be my choice next time as they were again cheaper.

There are man pedaled tricycles waiting outside the gates to take you to the "nightlife" they are very, very cheap and if your conscience can let you only pay the 66p (after a little bartering) for them to cycle you there and back your in for a bargain!

The staff were friendly and helpful although occasionally they could do with checking all was well to save your lazy holiday legs. Try the fruit pancakes for breakfast they were very large and good. All service though is on local time so if in a rush be warned!!

We went to the virgin island on a day trip totally organised by the resort and was well worth the visit.

The island was fine but i would not rush back any time soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexballantine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Our stay at beach placid exceeded expectations. The staff treat you like family and you know that you are being well taken care of. No worries about any transportation issues because there was always numerous options from renting motorbikes to enjoying leisurely pedicab rides around the island. This is truly for a honeymoon getaway.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Just a leisurely 1.5 hrs drive from Cebu City to Hagnaya (north Cebu); parked the car at the pier (guarded); hopped on a ferry for a smooth 1 hr ride to Sta. Fe, Bantayan Island; then a 10-minute tricyle ride to Beach Placid! We were met by the gracious owner, Joan and her friendly staff who made us feel at home right away. There were several airconditioned cottages, able to accomodate from 2 to 10 persons. A fan-cooled bamboo cottage is quite popular though to foreign tourists who want to experience the typical Cebuano lifestyle. Meals were served at the open-air dining area with individual gazebos. We also cooked some of our meals in our own kitchen, depending on the catch of the day brought in by local fishermen. We had cheap, cheap fresh prawns, crabs, and fish which we just steamed or grilled. The crown jewel of the resort is it's wide white sand beach literally at the doorstep of your cottage. On the 2nd day of our stay, the resort arranged for a big outrigger for island-hopping. Life-jackets, snorkels, and excellent boatmen were provided. At the first island, while we swam in the clear waters, lunch was prepared by the local people. It was just like what we see in the movies! Back at Beach Placid, we just lazed around in the gazebos, swam, and ate to our heart's content. Truly a relaxing vacation made possible by Joan and her staff.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ealix04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

I like the serenity in the resort. Beach placid is indeed the place if you prefer to relax and spend time with your partner and family.
The owner and the crew are very accommodating, and certainly treats you well.
The food is very good. They serve fresh sea food, and juices.
They also have free wifi internet and it was fast, I enjoyed working from the resort and connected to VPN and read my work email while having a good breakfast and sipping fresh buko juice.

Been in this resort 3-4 times in the past 2 years and it always feels safer and more relaxing in this resort. See you again this year Beach Placid! Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ic3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
1.0 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santa Fe Beach Club
Santa Fe Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar

Property: Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Address: Santa Fe, 6047, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best and longest stretch of beach in the area, Beach Placid is happy to host guests throughout the year. Beach Placid is a recepient of Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence award for 3 year's in a row. We also won the "best beach" award in Bantayan Island in 2011. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and satisfaction. We have various types of cottages to cater to different needs and walks of life. At beach placid you enter as strangers and leave as family. Beach Placid also accommodates special requests and events. So what are you waiting for? Come join our family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Hotel Bantayan Island
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant And Bar Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing