We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Yooneek Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yooneek Beach Resort
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

For the price we paid I think we fairly got what our money's worth. The location of the resort is excellent as it is a beach front property so that alone made us booked for this resort. Just like most resorts in the island of Bantayan, Yooneek is a small family-run resort so service is personalized and good as long as you don't expect a 5-star service that you will get in those generic resort chains. They serve very good pizzas and pastas aside from the usual local dishes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
32
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

It's not the most beautiful resort, it is quiet old. Needs to be updated, but had a wonderful time. It's not the most important thing that it looks good, but it is the atmosphere and Yooneek prooves this. The food (for Philippine standards) was very good. Prices for the food are really good. Staff is very helpful and friendly.?The airco is à little bit noisy and there is no hot water... Wifi works good. Would defenitly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robinenilona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I had originally booked at White Beach Bungalows but left. One of the restaurants in town recommended this place among a few others. Soon as I walked up and seen the beach I was happy. I stayed in the VIP on the third floor for 2800php incl breakfast. It was HUGE. one very large room for dining, kitchen and living area with two small couches. TV was old though. The large bedroom was very nice with a balcony over looking the beach; though through some trees. They need to trim a bit.

Good
- Beach was fantastic. One of the best for powdery white sand I have seen in the philippines.
- VIP room is a great value at 2800php...it was HUGE!
- Service was very good and friendly people.
- Walking distance to the town restaurants

Bad
- Breakfast was very basic and bread was whatever they had on hand. I got a hamburger bun one morning. I ate in town and never at the resort accept for the included breakfast
- Nice lounge area on the beach but only the two tables had umbrella. They had no umbrella for the chairs. Could use a bit more shade
- The room below me on 2nd floor complained to me that they could here us walking. They said it was so loud but we were not stomping far as I know. So, I would hate to stay there if there is a room above me.
- In the VIP suite, only AC in the bedroom. It was hard to enjoy the living room area with only fan. Though there is a large fan above the couches which made it bearable.

I would consider staying again as the beach itself was so great and outweighed any negatives I had but might want to research other resorts on the same beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 15 days together with my boyfriend. Bantayan is family friendly and totally not for party lovers. Bantayan is for those who wants peaceful atmosphere during night and day.

Yooneek beach resort has the best location in the area. The design of their hotel is more on the native style. The workers are really friendly and they speak really good english. The owner of the hotel is japanese married to a filipina.

Yooneek beach resort is affordable especially for long stay ins. They have the perfect spot on the beach and most of the the time the small swedish floating bar is in front of it which makes the view really beautiful during at night.

The rooms are okay for the price, beds arent that large.. especially if you are a foreigner youll probably find it small. The aircorn works good.. The toilet is fine, they dont have heater so you will shower with cold water which i think is refreshing since it can get really warm during the
day.

No Pool. They clean rooms everyday.

I find bantayan island romantic for couples.

If you go to bantayan, Check Yoonek Beach Resort!

FYI: They serve really good mango shake! :D

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I loved my stay at Yooneek because of the location; beachfront, powdery white sand with colourful lounge chairs and sunbeds. Beautiful. This is a place to relax, and chill.

THE GOOD:
1. Location
2. Free resort transfers
3. Brewed coffee
4. Friendly owners and staff
5. Big rooms

THE BAD:
1. Shower heater. Ouch! 1st degree burn.
2. Refrigerator. Horrible. Didn't work at all. Rusty. Scary.
3. 14 " television from the 70's.

THE UGLY:
1. The resort agreed to give is a good rate because it was off peak. And they didn't honour their commitment. Sucks big time.
2. Food. Worst ever. As boring as chalk.
3. Service. We literally order our breakfast ahead at night to make sure we get food on time. Day 1 taught us that it takes an average of an hour for them to serve a clubhouse sandwich that was actually a tuna sandwich! I think they used expired bread because it tasted odd, and stale.

I would not come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Onsie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is my 1st review coz I believe they do deserve one no matter how late this is. =)

Stayed here in Jan during the week of Sinulog and no doubt it was a simple room with no amenities. I love the place and the staff! Warm and friendly staff. Fantastic view of the beach. And perfect spot for star gazing into the night!

Had arrangements made to visit the other smaller islands and the beaches all around with powdery white. =)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starzdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We visited during the low season (August 2012). It was very quiet but the weather was great. The resort is quite laid back and very relaxing. We found the staff to be so nice, particularly Preecy. The sea at this resort was a little rough for a couple of days during our stay. It appeared to be a lot calmer on the other side of the port. Yooneek is walking distance to the main street of the town of Santa Fe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goossey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 8 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
CouCou Bar Hotel & Restaurant
4.7 mi away
Maia's Beach Resort
Maia's Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Sulangan
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#4 of 8 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yooneek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yooneek Beach Resort

Property: Yooneek Beach Resort
Address: Santa Fe, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yooneek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yooneek Beach Hotel Bantayan Island
Yooneek Beach Resort Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing