We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yooneek Beach Resort
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

It's our first time in bantayan island and its really something that we enjoyed, yooneek has very accomodating guest, everybody greets you with a smile. Whats good about the resort is it lets you see the real life of people away from the foreigners, its near the downtown area where the market is located

Room Tip: its better to upgrade your room to beachfront room once you get there to have a better internet acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbaculinao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
36
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed here in Dec 11, it was my second visit, the hotel seems to be run single handed by a young lady called Precy, she seems to be on duty from breakfast to 11pm, she always has a smile and I hope she is getting paid well because without Precy the hotel would cease to function.

The inclusive breakfast was chosen off the menu and was fantastic value, The room was nice and the price good.

The only problem I had was the owners family living in the middle of the hotel, is it a hotel or family hostel? It just made me feel not as relaxed as I could have,
It would be nice to see the staff in uniforms, there is no way to see who is working and who is part of the 'family'

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Atraveller750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

good food, nice staff, .. the sandbar is just right in front of u. the massage was the best.. we really had so much fun in our stay at bantayan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cher_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Excellent location.
almost family atmosphere.
Additional services available laundry, massage.
Clean, quiet, beautiful beach.
Safe-passport is a sizeable amount of money I gave to a common safe box wrapped in a plastic bag.
I was a little worried about my cash, but after a week nothing was lost.
Others write that the long wait for breakfast, but it's time to relax so you can meditate while waiting looking at the sea.
Drinks shall without delay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kalukiewicz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Although their website doesn't mention it this hotel is happy to provide a free transfer from the airport. The Yooneek guy came right up to our plane to carry the case straight to the waiting Mazda van. Then it was a comfortable ten minute scenic ride to Santa Fe and the perfect hotel location, right on a beautiful stretch of white sand beach. But here was our first problem ...THE GUY REFUSED TO ACCEPT A TIP !!! The staff may have lacked uniforms for easy identification but their friendliness and desire to please could not be faulted and was a major factor in making our 5 night break an unforgettable one.
At check in we met Presy who had answered our phone queries. Too often in the Philippines I have been diappointed by the attitiude of front desk staff who at best have offered plastic smiles and proved useless in a crisis. However this young lady knew all about customer service and made us feel most welcome. By the last night it was like chatting to a friend but one who never forgot to treat us as valued guests.
We started off in room C which was large, with two double beds, TV. a fridge and aircon. It boasted a partial sea view in between two of the cosy beachside cottages. It also had a CR with shower and a sink with several kitchen units although bizzarely there was also a notice saying that cooking was forbidden ...500 pesos fine !!
By the last full day Presy had kindly moved us upstairs to room F which had stunning views over the nearby sandbanks.
The resort location couldnt be better. There was some seaweed at low tide but more than enough stretches of empty white sand to compensate. Even when some children showed up after school there was plenty of room for everyone.
The food was delicious and served up in the beachfront restaurant or one of the cottages. Because we were staying for several nights there was no additional charge for upgrading from a complementary continental breakfast to an American or Filipino version.
The chef will arrange to visit the local market to make sure that he can cook your favourite meal.
During the day the hotel can arrange boat trips to Virgin Island, Thai massage, motorcycle hire. The hotel shop also stocks souvenir tee shirts and a lending library of paperback books.
Free WiFi was available and there was good connection in the rooms or bar/cottage areas.. However TV reception was affected by the low pressure weather conditions.
Don't expect throbbing disco music by night. ...Yooneek isnt trying to compete with Boracay. But they will play some atmosheric sounds and open up the cute little beach bar and with prices like 35 pesos for a San Mig Lite it's the sort of offer that is hard to refuse.
Summing up, if you are looking for a quiet but friendly resort that offers good spacious accommodation and tasty food in a glorious tropical beachside location ....choose Yooneek. I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: vista grande rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nevroyan2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed beachfront at Budyong..but they didnt have a beachbar:( So we went over to Yooneek everyday for lunch and drinks. Very nice staff, cold SML and nice sandwiches for lunch. Our favourite little spot in Santa Fe:) We also had a fantastic seafood dinner there one nigth. The cook(Remi?) took me on a earlymorning trip to the fishmarket in Bantayan Town for shopping, and prepared a wonderful meal for us the same evening, thanks:)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Articwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2011

My fiance and I stayed 1 night in Yooneek. We got the standard aircon room (2 double beds) which was good value for money @ 1500 php (no breakfast).

Bantayan Island is very different from Boracay and Bohol. This is a remote island where technology is very low and still not yet developed. You don't actually expect to see the locals holding camera phones. Best way to roam around is by foot or by pedicab or trike (motor tricycles).

I also observed that it was us (my fiance and I) who were the local tourists there. The rest of the tourists in the place were all foreigners.

GOOD POINTS:
- Free transport service to and from the Sta Fe port (aircon car!)
- It was a BIG ROOM !! You could have put about 3-4 more single mattresses on the floor and still have plenty of walking space.
- There's a bamboo dining table (can sit 4) and 2 matching bamboo chairs inside. The chairs are very useful for hanging dry your towels.
- There's a small veranda overlooking the coconut driveway/parking lot. But for safety, we propped one of the bamboo chairs against the veranda door to make sure no one breaks in (I was paranoid).
- BEACH FRONT LOCATION ! Good area to swim in. Expect to see small broken corals and stones first few feet of hitting the shore, but the rest of the beach has fine white sand perfect for swimming
- You can also get a boat ride just in front of the resort to go to the floating bar & resto. We did not try this but foreigners do enjoy hanging out there. Don't know how much the boat ride costs too.
- Quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
- Walking distance (3-5 mins) from the resto strip/area (D' Jungle, CouCou, Marisquiera, Blue Ice). From the resort, go straight (you'll see the public school on your left), turn right at corner, then left, then another right. I suggest you bring a small flashlight if you plan to eat out at night, since the walk back to the hotel can be a bit creepy (coming from a city girl like me).

CONCERNS:
- Bed sheets have some old blood stains (specks) on them in the middle area for BOTH beds. Good thing we were not really finicky about it and didn't mind the stains since the sheets smell fresh (obviously washed).
- Towels were a bit stiff (need fabric conditioner)
- There is actually NO BLANKET. What you have is another thin colored bedsheet -- that is your blanket. What my fiance and I did was to just use 1 bed and piled together the 2 "blankets" to keep up cozy thru the night (aircon room)
- Be prepared for occasional brownouts. When this happens, expect no water to flow from the faucet and shower especially if your room is on the second floor. We complained about this and were told that they turned off the water pump during the brownout earlier but eventually water resumed after 10 mins.
- Wi-fi does not reach the rooms (our room was on 2F).

OTHER FEEDBACK :
- One of our lights was not functioning (blinking non-stop). Staff came and fixed it immediately when we reported it.
- We did not avail of the island hopping service anymore. At 1,000 php fee for boat use to Virgin Island (or was it Paradise Island) - I find it expensive and not worth the money.
- I suggest you bring your laptop to keep you occupied at night. Since there is no TV in the room and nothing much to do in Bantayan at night, my fiance and I just watched a movie on the laptop in our room before going to bed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanilla-ivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bantayan Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Amihan Beach Cabanas
Amihan Beach Cabanas
#1 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anika Island Resort
Anika Island Resort
#1 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant and Bar
Beach Placid Resort, Restaurant ...
#3 of 17 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marlin's Beach Resort
Marlin's Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Bantayan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kota Beach Resort
Kota Beach Resort
#4 of 9 in Bantayan Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunday Flower Resort
Sunday Flower Resort
#2 of 10 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yooneek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yooneek Beach Resort

Property: Yooneek Beach Resort
Address: Santa Fe, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Bantayan Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bantayan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yooneek Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yooneek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yooneek Beach Hotel Bantayan Island
Yooneek Beach Resort Bantayan Island, Cebu Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing