We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as it said in the ad”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
bathrom
hallway
entrance hallway
Open plan kitchen/living room
View from the living room
Sunset on Isle of Bute
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Bannatyne, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Butefan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just as it said in the ad”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat is cosy and comfortable and amazingly spatious. Just what we wanted for a peaceful break. We love the great outdoors and even the old dog we have with us has found a new lease of life. We found the neighbourhood friendly and welcoming and really enjoyed our time here.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you ! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime. Many thanks Francesca and lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibylle D
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views and location”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Found the flat to be clean with a very comfortable bed. Took my dog as this flat was pet friendly. The people around there were very helpful and friendly. Stunning views and lovely beach walks on the island. Would highly recommend! Thank you to the owners of this flat. Price was very reasonable!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you Sibylle. You were a very good guest and left the flat clean and tidy. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway62...
1 review
“Comfortable flat with wonderful sea views”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The flat is quiet, well-equipped, and very comfortable. An especially nice touch is the wood-burning stove. There's also an interesting collection of books, with enough to keep you going for a month. The sofa beds are excellent quality. The West Island Way is only a short walk away, but there are many other walks nearby and of course, the sea. Frequent buses take you to Rothesay and beyond. Everthing you need for a great holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Colin was a great guest. He was appreciative, friendly and left the flat clean and tidy. We would highly recommend him to any other hosts. You are welcome back any time. Many thanks Francesca & Lucinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing