We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorns Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$107
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Bristol M5(Easton-in-Gordano)
$58
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Portishead Hotel(Portishead)(Great Value!)
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Warrens Village(Clevedon)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Portishead(Portishead)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
208
81
34
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
81
34
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol airportclose to the airportan early morning flightbreakfast packstayed herefree shuttle serviceairport dropnearby publarge tvnext morningon arrivalovernight staya stones throwshower gelexcellent accommodationcomfortable bedweeks parking
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 354 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We parked our car at acorns for 4 nights whilst away and then came back to stay for a night before flying again for another week.

Our stay was pleasant with a breakfast pack left for us and very clean and comfortable accommodation. Didn't here a thing and free wifi was available in the room. Lots of space and modern fittings.

The shuttle bus was very quick to take us and pick us up before and after all our flights which was excellent and made everything very easy.

The only problem was they couldn't find our car key upon our final return and we had to wait outside next to the car for 45 minutes before they eventually found it. He was apologetic and explained why the misunderstanding but we were left outside, it would have been nice to give us somewhere to sit and wait or offered us a drink or something.

Overall the stay was good and the service they offer is excellent, much cheaper than parking in silver parking at the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzystar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Travelling from Bristol airport just accross the road and we were able to park the car for two weeks as well.
Beutifull room in an annexe on the ground floor. Not noisy at all even though it is so close to the airport.
Mini bus wating the next morning for transfer. On our return a quick call from the arrivals hall and the minibus was waiting to take us back to the car.

I would not hesitate to recommend this if you are wanting to stay overnight near the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed overnight to travel from Bristol airport, staff were lovely, very helpful, offered to take us to the shops if we wanted and are providing transfers to the airport in the early hours, nice clean room, really nice, will definitely come again if we fly from Bristol, would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in North Somerset or need to travel to Bristol airport! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clairebrackpool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff weren't accommodating and just didn't seem to care. They just wanted you in and out in as quick a turn around as possible. They seem very money driven with no regard for good will, friendliness or even pleasantry. The room was loud and too warm with little ventilation, however spacious and clean. Would not recommend or stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LDRos-141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acornsbristol, Owner at Acorns Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we definitely do not try and give across the vibe you received. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible experience for the money, to say we are money driven is completely outrageous and gives totally the wrong impression. However i respect that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and their views are subjective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very handy for the airport, a prepacked breakfast meal is left for the morning. The room was spacious, nice comfy mattress. The only little niggle was that we had the ground floor room and the occupants in the room right above were a bit heavy with the walking and stomping on the wooden floors!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews