We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Suprise!!!!”
Review of Links Golf and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Links Golf and Spa
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Rudong County
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently went golfing with some of my Shanghai buddies to Xiaoyangkou country again and was really pleasantly surprised, that they build a brand new hotel there. Two years ago we spend the night in a crappy local hotel, where the rooms were dirty and the local chinese were playing cards with their room door open to the hallway. This new hotel is run by an international hotel management company and even though the local chinese staff were still a bit insecure in handling foreign people, they had a very nice attitude, kept smiling and overall the service was better than we would expect in that region of China. The hotel manager took time to chat with us and explained to us that they are still in the soft-opening and service will continue to improve. the facilities are extremly nice and the Spa was a wow!! The spa is exclusively for hotel guests only and i have to say i was again really surprised to see that kind of level spa facility not only in that region but in whole of china. The food was excellent, trying to incorporate western style with local seafood. I am actually really excited to see how this area will develop, the manager told us some future development plan. They want to build another 18 holes of Golf and offer more outdoor activities. My next trip back here will not be in another two years rather in two weeks. Its a perfect weekend getaway for me and my buddies and with the hotel we can bring our kids and wifes!! The room rates are great, we got a two bed-room suite for around 1000RMB.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PureDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Xiao Yang Kou - 130 minutes north of Shanghai is the place to forget the stress and hektic of big cities. A brand new hotel with an own 27 holes golf court and a nice spa with real hot spring water.
Great wine selection, nice rooms and a fair value of money. I will come back

Room Tip: Try to book a small duplex or double with view to the club house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lackahderfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lsamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 344yamano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank TomSteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rudong County hotels
18.3 mi away
Landison Hotel Nantong
Landison Hotel Nantong
#14 of 44 in Rudong County
16 reviews
19.6 mi away
No photo provided
Haizhou Hotel
#11 of 44 in Rudong County
3 reviews
19.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Nantong Rudong Bus Station Hotel
Nantong Rudong Bus Station Hotel
#6 of 44 in Rudong County
1 reviews
19.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn Nantong Dongwenfeng Caifu Square
0.0 mi away
Zhongtian Huanghai Hotel
Zhongtian Huanghai Hotel
#12 of 44 in Rudong County
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Links Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Golf and Spa

Address: Xiayangkou Coastal tourism economic development zone, Rudong County 226407, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Rudong County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Rudong County
Price Range: $101 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Links Golf & Spa (Nantong Linkesi Wenquan Jiudian) is a luxury international hotel just 40 minutes from Rudong City and 1 hour from Nantong by car. Rooms are designed with a modern take on classical British style. From their large windows, rooms look out on the golf course, lakes and a national marine park. Guests can relax in the lobby bar, wine and cigar lounge or British teahouse. The 440 sq m (4, 736 sq ft) pillar-free function hall and well-equipped conference rooms are on offer for any events or meetings. The Links Clubhouse is a private clubhouse located in a wetland, consisting of 22 spa villas with inside and outside spa pools. Treat yourself at the spa and hot springs where water quality is certified by domestic and international organizations for its therapeutic effects. The year-round water temperature stays at 76°C (168.8°F) and the water is reputed to have a therapeutic effect for disorders of the nervous system, movement and skin. Additionally, the 27-hole golf course of Xiao Yang Kou Golf Club and Links Clubhouse is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Links Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing