We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and good food”

Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Malkerns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Food is good and atmosphere is nice.
Were there twice and restaurant was fully booked.
Popular tourist destination, save parking with indoor and outdoor seating.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sholto T, Guest Relations Manager at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear D D,

Thank you for writing this review for us.

We are really pleased to have had you return and enjoy two nights with us.

Thank you for choosing Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, we are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and would recommend us!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Always fun, nice crowd and great staff. Food's a bit hit and miss, can be brilliant, can be indifferent, but never poor. Worth a slot on the must try (& try & try again) list.
Plus, Jimmy Carter seemed to like it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sholto T, Guest Relations Manager at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Gareth B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant!

Thank you for your support, we are glad to hear that you enjoy coming back again again.

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kindest regards,

P.s Jimmy Carter did indeed enjoy his time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Very beautiful garden restaurant with unusual surroundings. Great ambience. Food is all home made and menu changes frequently. The service was excellent and great value. Went twice in five days!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dbearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sholto T, Guest Relations Manager at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear dbearch,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review for us.

We are super proud to have provided you with a fantastic experience, thank you for choosing Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant.

It is such a compliment to hear that you enjoyed it so much that you came back twice in a week! Thank you!

We hope to see you upon your next visit. For more information on the upcoming events, check us out on Facebook!

Kindest regards from the team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

A very interesting place. There are interesting little curious shops, an amphitheater, a great restaurant and more. Love the staff and the friendliness. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jacopierres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc N, Guest Relations Manager at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Dear Jaco-Pierre S

Thank you very much for writing this lovely review of your recent experience at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed walking around the center, taking in the atmosphere and exploring the shops and gallery.

It makes us really happy to hear that you love our staff! Our team is dedicated to service excellence and making our guests feel at home.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit in the last few years. The service has always beem good. This last visit was no exception. However, my wife (a vegetarian) ordered the Farm Veg Soup. When this arrived at the table it was actually a farm CHICKEN soup. We were then told the vegetable soup was finished! The Brinjal (Aubergine) fritters were way too oily. Apart from those culinary errors, its a scenically interesting place to stop for bite. The management needs to look into this to get the kitchen back up to scratch again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PaddyBG007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc N, Guest Relations Manager at Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear PaddyBG007,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us.

We would like to extend our gratitude for choosing to Malandela's Restaurant when in eSwatini. Thank you for your kind words and support.

Thank you for bringing the errors you encountered to our attention, rest assured that this will be rectified!

We look forward to seeing you during your next trip!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

Mbabane, Hhohho District
 
Mbabane, Hhohho District
 
Malkerns, Manzini District
Ezulwini, Hhohho District
 

Been to Malandela's Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing