We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend”
Review of Cotswold Yurts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chalford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cotswold Yurts
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
watford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing weekend”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just came back from a really amazing weekend!! The amaont of detail and work that has gone into this project really makes it what it is, graham and blue really have thought of everything! And yet they just let you get on with your stay, the yerts were much bigger that I thought they would be, clean, cosy, everything you will need is there. We were even luckier with the weather, there is plenty to do or nothing it's your choice!! You can drive into Stroud or Cirencester , walk to the local pub about 20 mins the crown at frampton which you must book for dinner, we didn't know this but managed to wait and had a great dinner, it was a real back to basics weekend , chopping logs for the stove, BBQ dinners, grilling sausages for breakfast!! Highly recomend it!! Thanks again

Room Tip: Only stayed in lillyhorn that was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Westley Farm was highly recommended by good friends and they were not wrong, We stayed in the secluded Sapperton yurt complete with outdoor kitchen and a bathroom in a horse box. Truly a unique experience. Inside the yurt was luxurious and in no way did it feel like a big tent!!! Everything was provided, All we needed was food and wine so we could sit back and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and wildlife, The yurt even comes with free squirrels!!! And toilet that doubles up as a bird hide. We enjoyed many walks to the nearest pub The Crown (20 mins) across corn fields and through the lovely village of Frampton Mansell, Well worth the walk and it does serve amazing food.

All in all a real jem for a relaxing romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Sapperton yurt has it's own bathroom, kitchen and electric sockets, Well worth paying the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Larsens192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in Oakridge Yurt in the first week of Sept, in beautiful sunny weather! It was a hugely relaxing stay, private, quiet and rural. It gave me plenty of time to write, or simply just sit on the decking, drinking Stroud brewery ale whilst admiring the sky.

The yurt was clean, comfortable (especially the bed) and the log fire is great and easy to use. I took along extra tea-lights but the solar-lighting is also fine. The facilities are spot on and Blue and her partner have supplied everything that you might need for a comfortable stay.

The Lavender Bake house/cafe is worth a visit nearby, as is the Crown Pub in Frampton Mansell which has the best view in the pub garden and tasty Cotswold Cider.

Room Tip: Oakridge Yurt is the nearest to the farmhouse but still secluded enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband, 5yr old daughter and I stayed in Lillyhorn yurt for 5 days. It was absolute heaven! Our stay was so relaxing and enjoyable, we didn't want to leave!
It is certainly 'glamping' - we had to bring very little as practically everything (towels, bedding, kitchenware, tea and coffee) was supplied. Every night we lit our log burner so we would be toasty through the night, though I can imagine it would get chilly overnight during the colder months (maybe it was just our poor fire building skills, but ours seemed to go out quite quickly!)
Electricity and wifi is available in the communal barn/kitchen where there are also some nice showers and a loo. The compost loo at our yurt was a bit whiffy, but better than traipsing up to the barn late at night!
Some of the other reviews go in to greater detail so I'll let you read them, but book a stay here - you will not be disappointed! We only wish we had booked a longer stay...

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sashapet_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family have stayed at Lillyhorn Yurt, during our summer break, for the last five years. We are complete evangelists of the yurting experience, in general, and Westley Farm, in particular. We would not hesitate to recommend a week or more in the woods at this beautiful place - and often do. We will return - again and again.

Room Tip: Every room has a woodland and sky view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Have just spent two nights staying at Westley Farm in 'Lilyhorn' Yurt, it was wonderful. My partner and I are relaxed completely- beautiful scenery and being at one and so close to nature was heaven.
We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate in returning. Awesome....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 wonderful days in Sapperton Yurt for our honeymoon. This place is a little piece of heaven on earth! We loved everything about this place - in partcular the totally secluded surroundings, the feeling of being completely immersed in nature but still having the luxury of the yurt with its beautiful inside - fairyights, candles etc. My husband enjoyed cooking in the outside kitchen and eating on the decking. It was perfect! The bath in the converted horse box was just so wonderful, being able to look out onto the woodland is just spectacular. Other gorgeous touches included Neals Yard shower stuff & hand wash. Lovely.
All in all an incredible place - cannot recommend Sapperton Yurt more highly!!!
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliveGreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cotswold Yurts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotswold Yurts

Property: Cotswold Yurts
Address: Cowcombe Hill | Chalford, Chalford, Stroud GL53OA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Chalford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Chalford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakridge & Sapperton yurts available for holidays in your very own garden or special place. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing