We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B with excellent hospitality”
Review of Sollom Voe

Sollom Voe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chalford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sollom Voe
Ranked #1 of 3 Chalford B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed in May 2011 for one night. This is a great B&B, the rooms are lovely, the location is very special and only a short drive from Stroud and some great places to eat. The breakfast was excellent with a choice provided. Our hosts provided excellent local knowledge. Many thanks ****

Room Tip: Stroud room
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchmeifyoucanxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Sollom Voe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2011

We are a couple in our late 20's who booked to stay in this B & B as we were attending an event in a nieghbouring town.
We were very impressed with the B & B. We usually opt to stay in top end hotels rather than b & B's as we like a treat when we go away! This B & B was as good as any of the top end hotels we have stayed in and was Completely faultless, We could not of asked for more.
Spotlessley clean...lovely modern spacious bathroom with double sink and really powerful shower.
We even found fresh fruit, biscuits and bottles water in our room.
Brilliant selection for breakfast which was cooked beautifully.
Run by a lovely couple who were very helpful. They recommended a country pub to eat which finished our break nicely! They also recommended places for us to visit and provided us with clear directions.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireandjamesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Excellent Stay at this modern house in a beautiful hillside setting on our 1st trip to the Cotswolds

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by our host Anne who showed us into the family lounge and offered us tea and a lot of information about the area and places to visit, tried and tested places for food. We liked the local Indian & Snooty fox in Tetbury from the list.

We stayed for 3 nights at the Cirencester room upstairs; an immaculate, modern en-suite with twin basins. The bed was great, bathroom was perfect with very good toiletries. Complimentary drinks tray had fresh fruit and chocolate biscuits each day

The views of woodland and hills from Sollomvoe is stunning.
The breakfasts were delicious and freshly cooked

Free Wi-Fi Access & parking space available.

I read a few reviews saying it is difficult to find the place; i must say that though the house is hidden away in greenery you cannot miss the entrance and the sign post.

Word of caution for city drivers the roads are narrow with very steep hills & absolutely no street lights (pitch dark) for miles.

Excellent Value for money

We'd definitely like to stay again and would definitely recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

My husband, myself and two teenage boys stayed at Sollom voe in July this year, just for one night.
We were made to feel very welcome by the host, and were very pleased with the standard of room and en-suite in both bedrooms.
The house is in a fantastic position, and in good weather would be lovely to sit outside for breakfast (raining on our visit)
Chalford is a very characterful area of the Cotswolds, and it is easy to get to other lovely villages, hamlets etc. It is also a good base for some lovely scenic walks.
We were given a front door key, which makes you feel at liberty to return when desired in the evening.
Breakfast was excellent - a great choice of foodstuffs( to be chosen on arrival)
All in all, very good value, great host, lovely spot, very comfortable house and facilities. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stargazer435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaufrererenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalford
1.6 mi away
Burleigh Court Hotel
Burleigh Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Minchinhampton
252 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Frampton Mansell
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Ragged Cot Inn
The Ragged Cot Inn
#2 of 5 in Minchinhampton
306 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sollom Voe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sollom Voe

Address: Sollom Voe Sollom Voe Sollom Voe Old Neighbourhood, Chalford, Stroud, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Chalford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chalford
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing