We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveler rating
716
856
446
162
114
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
716
856
446
162
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool adult pool free bus bed villa water park hired a car climbing wall mini golf go karts self catering kids club wave machine nearest village wet suits crazy golf washing machine and dishwasher family holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We have just returned from our holiday to this resort and I would NEVER ever come here again and would recommend anyone to not go here!! Before we came to this resort, I did my research and read lots of reviews on this place so I thought I knew all the bad aspects and prepared for them, but it was 10X worse. When we arrived everything was really nice, the whole reception area is lovely and well decorated. We got to our apartment which I think was the best thing about the holiday in the end, the apartments are lovely and everything you need. BUT when we arrived we had several problems with our apartment, the sliding doors didn't lock and the kitchen and the outside light weren't working. We had to go back down to reception when it was late and we were tired, to report these problems, which I was quite disappointed about because these problems should have been sorted before we arrived. Also you have to pay to use the safe in your room which I think should be provided. The worst thing about our holiday is that on the website it advertises that there's 11 pools, this is NOT TRUE. We were put on the other side of the complex and the pool next to our apartment wasn't working, and also another pool wasn't working. We asked about this at reception, and the staff were so rude, she said that if we wanted to move closer to a working pool then we would be charged even though it's not our fault. When we asked why all pools weren't operational, the receptionist said that in the winter they need to be fixed, despite it being July and hot weather??? So because of this, we had to walk all the way to reception every day and be limited with only using the adult pool. The pools are freezing even if they say its heated, you have to get used to the temperature but you can't help the wind. Also on a couple of days, we were chilling at the adult pool, and the animation team came out onto the stage above the pool and start shouting and playing loud music with loads of kids around which caused us to get fed up and go back to our apartment. I don't think this is acceptable seeing as its advertised as an adult only pool. I also agree with the other reviews, the paving around the site is very bad and nearly tripped up a couple of times myself. The majority of the site is abandoned which makes everything seem quite eery. There is residents living there too which have their own private pools and are very rude. We already knew that it would be in the middle of no where and very isolated which is 100% true so I would definitely recommend getting a car and visiting the nearby towns (Corralejo and Cotillo). The shop on site is ridiculous, the staff there are also rude and its very very overpriced, also there is hardly any selection or choice so you can't do a full shop there if you're self-catering like we were. Also it advertises there's a beach in walking distance, this is not true because its not possible to walk there, the road is blocked off and not in good condition. We were self-catering so we didn't eat at the buffet restaurant every day but when we did, it was diabolical. I know buffet food on holiday isn't always great but this food was vile and no selection in the slightest, you could easily tell they used the same food for every meal. We went to the asian food night and there were about 6 actual asian dishes, the rest was pasta or greek.
So overall, we still enjoyed our holiday but this was purely because we hired a car and went to the nearby towns and did lots of activities, nothing to do with the hotel. This hotel is definitely more suited for families and not for couples. This hotel needs to do a lot of improving and replace the women on reception because most of them are rude.
DON'T COME HERE. CHOOSE SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Room tip: You need a car. As weird as it sounds, bring nappy sacks b/c you can't flush tissue down the toilet and the bins start to smell.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JasminH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Jasmin,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your past holiday.
We regret to read that we couldn´t meet your expectations as all of our staff works really hard to make your holidays memorable and unique. We usualy receive the best comments about their professionalism and amability and we are sorry if your feeling is different.
During your stay, 9 of the 11 swimming pools of the complex were open and supervised. We would like to apologize if the pool of your oasis were closed but you still had free access to all the other pools including Oasis 3 pool that is located 2 minutes from your oasis.
In case of techical problems in your villa, you just have to call reception and we send our technicians to your villa.
We would like to remind you that we never advertised a beach close to the complex but a free bus to the sandy beaches of Corralejo and Cotillo.
Again we feel truly sorry if your experience was not as good as expected and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view.
Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a great holiday here, yes we had read all the negative feedback etc and yes some of it is true but if you are aware off them its fine. We picked this resort as it was remote and everything was on site. for this holiday we just wanted to get to one place and stay there and relax and thats what we did. Yes the exterior is a bit on the rough side, buildings need painting and nearly all the pavments need replaced but inside we could not fault it. the villas were 1st class and exactly what we wanted and needed. thankfully we where close to the main resort as it might not have been the same with a long walk everytime the kids realised they had forgot something. The choice of food was great and they catered well for a coeiliac.the creater park was grand for our kids who are 9 and 7 but any older i would say they would get bored. easily. we had teh option of going on trips or into the town but we were happy chilling and so were the kids. the entertainment team work hard and never stopped and always had loads of time for any of the kids. i enjoyed my holiday but i could understand why people who did not read reviews or fully know what to expect could end up not enjoying it. do your research. the only negative part to our holiday was other guests but this is not anything to do with the hotel. a good few families who wouldnt be out of place on jeremy kyle.

Room tip: request to stay near the main complex
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you very much for your review and for the great valuation of your stay. We are so happy to read your words and how you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great holiday.
Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from this resort and where deeply dissapointed from the off. Hundreds apon hundreds of unused villas never used streets all over grown with bushes like a scene from an eerie western. My 7 year old thought we were in Radiator Springs from disney cars lol. I have since discovered from google that this is due to a legal dispute and took from 2006-2014 to resolve to get some villas opened. Meaning hundreds dobt get used streets upon streets just eerily empty. Pavements around the parts where there was life were all damaged meaning many a stumble for my wee 1. Off the hundred or so villas allowed to be occupied a large number are owned by local spanish familys and dont seem to like tourists very rude. Onsite shop very expensive for essentials; pools so cold could only bare for 15 mins. Poor poor entertainment staff try but shouldnt. External shows 30 mins max then geez ur money photo oppertunitys with the peddlin parrots or some dodgy lookin mickey mouse geezer talkin 5 languages with british last and just understandable. No beach within walkin distance unless ur up for walking down a road that was never completed avoiding the holes made for the lamp posts across the dessert then its dooable but go in pairs and take a bottle of water.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank paul1deery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Paul,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with other users of this website.
All comments are very important for us as they help to keep improving our service.
We feel really sorry to read that we could not meet your expectations and that you would not recommend our hotel.
However, we have to make some points to your comments in order to not mislead other guests.
The areas you mentioned in your review or on the picture do not belong to our hotel and the access is strictly forbidden. Our part of the complex is perfectly maintained. As announced by all the sales channels, the adults pool and one of the Crater Park pools are heated all year long.
Our entertainment team offers a full program for adults and children 7days/week and this is one of our added values, regularly praised by our guests. We truly regret if your family did not enjoy it. We offer a different show every night that lasts at least 45 minutes as the Live Music Show, the Flamenco Show, The Magical Show,... The parrot show is the only one that is a bit shorter.
We strive to meet all our guests expectations and we feel really sorry if, despites our best efforts, we could not meet yours.

Sunny regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I came back from my holiday on Sunday 1st July after an 11 day stay and can honestly say that our accommodation was fantastic. We were only bed & breakfast and there was something for everyone at the buffet breakfast. The resort is remote but they do explain this on their web site but we had hired a car so explored the whole island. The adult pool for me and my friend was brilliant as we didn't have children so the only complain I have is that children one day were running around the pool being really loud and playing with water guns and did fire them at some sunbathers who were not happy about this and no one stopped them. The staff were really nice and the girl that was serving in Maverick's Bar (I think they called her Lara) made fantastic cocktails and was really friendly. Fantastic holiday and we are going to book again for next year but for a longer stay

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank smudge1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrigoMare-reception, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for this great review.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and you would visit us again.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you back.

Sunny regards from all the Origo Mare Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews