We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Remo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MikeSivit...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great location and well equipped accommodation. Stefano was welcoming and friendly, joined us for a drink on the terrace and gave us lots of useful information about what to do and where to go. The two dogs were friendly and not intrusive. Would highly recommend and go back again ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you very much . See you the next one .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keikeichu...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stefano’s hospitality was second to none, the moment we arrived as fellow surfers, he was quick to acccomdate our needs by lending us straps for our car and advising us on the best places and times to catch amazing surf. The accommodation was spotless and there was everything we needed for our week long stay (fridge/freezer, cooking appliances and utensils, bbq, toiletries, washing machine etc). We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect host! Remo and Sama (Stefano’s dogs) were always happy to see us, and made the rental feel like home. The location is perfect, just in the middle of all the best beaches, only a short drive to El Cotillo, Majanicho and Corralejo and amenities close by in Lajares (supermarket, restaurants, surf shops). Thank you Stefano for a lovely stay, we hope to return soon! Beki and Rob x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume...
1 review
“best place in fuerte”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stefano is the most chilly guy. The apartment is clean nice and energeticaly beautiful. Terasse is amazing for cooking fish on the BBQ, rest and having good time.
I Will come back for a 3rd time...definitelty!!
Go for it...eyes closed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jude41045
Hellifield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely week”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for a week as part of a longer stay on Fuerteventura. We loved the accommodation and the area. Everything we could have wanted for our stay was provided and was spotless. The owner was very helpful to us telling us about good eating places in the area. The beach at El Cotillo is so lovely and not far from Lajares. Just up the road from the studio there is a walk up to a large crater. Worth a visit.
We had a lovely time and would certainly stay again if visiting Fuerteventura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfcake
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay with everything you could need (and more) ”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Casa Remo for 5 days on a surfing holiday. Stefano gave us all the info we needed and was very friendly. The apartment was spotless and it came with everything one could possibly need, including basics for cooking (spices, oil etc), towels and linen, Wi-Fi, toiletries etc... The location in Lajares is perfect as well, short drive to the beaches and surf breaks and walking distance to Lajares town.
We loved Remo too and will certainly come back here next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke R
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great people, weather & accommodation an awesome relaxed holiday”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stefano's accommodation is perfect for a surfing couple had everything you needed in the house to cook in and the local village of Lajares was a super close stroll to pop into for an evening meal or drink from a day on the beach on the North shore. Remo.. Stefano's dog was always a welcome guest at lunchtime too we'll miss Lajares and it's chilled out vibe and hope to come back soon!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maurodr9
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing