We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surfers hangout”
Review of The Return Bar

The Return Bar
Ranked #12 of 17 Restaurants in Lajares
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: International
Description: Bar, Music, Biergarten, Locals, Surf, Sports,Food, Ambience, Internet, Cofe, Live Music, Cocktails, Video, Apartments, Nightlife, beers, DJ, events, fresh food, vegi food.
Restaurant details
Description: Bar, Music, Biergarten, Locals, Surf, Sports,Food, Ambience, Internet, Cofe, Live Music, Cocktails, Video, Apartments, Nightlife, beers, DJ, events, fresh food, vegi food.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Very popular with the large number of surfers who flock to the area. It is next to a surf shop and board maker / repairers.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank davepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2018

We went for a drink after dinner on the way back to our accommodation. We had a few frozen strawberry daiquiri's and a game of pool. Great prices and atmosphere!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NHeasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

We went on a cold, blustery evening in February and there didn't appear to be a door, so it wasn't very warm in there.

It can cater for larger parties of 6+ people, which seemed to be most of the clientele. The offer is casual dining - burgers etc, which we ordered. Service was fairly prompt, although one of the larger groups seemed to be served their food in two batches 5 minutes apart.

The burgers weren't bad, but they aren't as good as those from Mana in the village and they were more expensive.

It would be a good place to go for a beer when it is warmer. The car park needs better lighting and the surface improving.

1  Thank lbj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

The bar return is very casual. The staff are friendly and the service is much better than it used to be. The pizzas are brill and very good value. It has a pool and foot ball table. The drinks are reasonably priced. We own a holiday villa in Lajares and visit regularly. Everyone we have taken loves it. If you like fine dinning and pink tablecloths this is probably not the place for you. However, if you want a brill pizza in a relaxed atmosphere - well worth a visit. Its not far from the football ground in Lajares (on the opposite side of the road) hiding behind empty restaurant. It's easy to miss.

Thank suecO6563LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Visited In December 2016. We stayed (me and my wife) across the way from The Return Bar so this was our "local". Recommended by Italian friends of ours who live in Fuerteventura. The pizza is on par with pizza we had during a recent visit to Bologna. Recommend getting the "White" pizza..very nice. The bar/ restaurant has a really cool vibe, very chilled. No need to get dressed up, just turn up in your comfortable clothes. Lots of drinks choice. Lots of German beers, wheat beers etc. Very good prices too. Can't wait to go back In March when we return to Fuerte!!! Thanks!!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Return Bar also viewed

Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 

Been to The Return Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing