We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience in this villa”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sandra B
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience in this villa”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Beautiful house, comfortable with a nice swimming pool and amazing views. The area is very calm, perfect place for relaxing. We had a great time, we will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience. Blandine (the ownwer) is helpful, friendly and gives all the support you need.”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent august in Lajares and it was an amazing experience. I really recommend this accommodation. House is clean, beautiful, comfortable, we had there everything we need. Swimming pool area is very nice with the terrace and the chill out place. Nice garden. We are going to repeat for sure!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuertelov...
Looe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have been lucky enough to stay in this villa for many years, normally staying for a month at a time and absolutely love it returning every year! its a really comfortable villa with a very chilled and laid back feel. The pool is always meticulously maintained and the villa itself is comfortable and well equipped and ideally situated for a trip to the busier Corralejo or the wonderful beaches and lagoons of El Cotillo. With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms it is ideal for families or couples (with friends). Lajares is in my opinion one of the nicest villages on Fuerteventura with a really eclectic mix of people. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and an Artisan Market on a Saturday morning. Blandine is always available at the end of the phone or by e mail if you need to contact her. I cant recommend this villa enough its my paradise on the island!!.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorneliaL...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (my husband, my 2 year old son and I) stayed for one month in Blandine and we enjoyed it so much. For us everything was perfect: the villa, the terraze, the location, the garden and the view via Lajares.
Thank you so much for letting us stay. Warm regards!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eryk K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Weeks before arrival canceled”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We reserved this house, and 2 weeks before arrival the owner canceled our reservation. Now we are stucked without any accommodation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
I’m sorry that the villa wasn’t available for the dates you requested, we usually allow 24 hours from the original inquiry to the final confirmation for booking is complete and payments are made. In this case I was able to inform you prior to any payments made by you. We will happy to welcome you on another occasion. Blandine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schneider...
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you so much for this beautiful review! We would be happy to have you back,
Françoise for Blandine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEANNELEA
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le lieu calme et désertique, la piscine
Liked least: Les lits un peu durs
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing