We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect tapas lunch ”
Review of Chez Leon

Chez Leon
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Lajares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $17
Description: Fresh daily and home cooking, vegetarian cooking , Italia artisan ice-cream For eat in the place or take away. Organisation of special night. Bar of french wines, and cocktail Big sunshine terrasse. Possibility to reserve your meal. Modern decoration with natural light. Breakfast, Brunch and dinner at every hours.
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh daily and home cooking, vegetarian cooking , Italia artisan ice-cream For eat in the place or take away. Organisation of special night. Bar of french wines, and cocktail Big sunshine terrasse. Possibility to reserve your meal. Modern decoration with natural light. Breakfast, Brunch and dinner at every hours.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Ate here on Saturday with friends from the holiday. Nice village with some good eateries. Home made tapas at this restaurant excellent. French owned. Super (young school age) waitress who could speak Spanish and English. Very helpful. Will go far. If you arrive early enough on Saturday the craft market is on until about 2pm plus there was some local musicians playing. About 15 euros by taxi outside Corralejo. Great day out!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank djomanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2019

Having skipped Chez Leon on previous trips we decided to have dinner on our first night back in Lajares. We were pleasantly surprised by the extensive choice of home cooked dishes. What we like about this restaurant is the fact that you can 'compose' your own dinner with some dishes available per piece or half portions. The chicken can even be ordered as quarter, half or full portion. So depending on your appetite you can order more or less food.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful interior and very helpful staff. The food was very much based on comfort food but was very delicious and plentiful.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Tralsiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

If you are not staying in Lajares I can at least recommend you to visit Chez Leon when passing by. We visited two times during our holiday and it is a charming place with good food and friendly staff. We will definitely come back next year.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gustav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Driving through lajares came across chez Leon. We had three superb cups of latte coffee and blueberry cake and for only 7.5 euros well worth it.
They had a great selection for lunch and dinner and we intended to go back but due to and elderly member of our group being unwell we never made it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bobsimpson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Leon also viewed

Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
Lajares, La Oliva
 
Lajares, La Oliva
 

Been to Chez Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing