We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful & ressourceful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banni Khera Farm

Banni Khera Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Rohtak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Banni Khera Farm is a authentic farm stay destination for people who wish to explore and experience real rural Indian life . The farm get its own boating and fishing lake and 350 acre of farming lands.There are 25 well appointed rooms in Haveli and Swiss tents with modern washroom facilities .There are ample of eco activities like - Cycling , Boating , milking cow , feeding ducks and pigeon ,yoga & meditation , village walk , workshop on -pottery , eco painting , cookery , horse ride , bullock cart ride and lot more . It is 60 km from New Delhi border on NH10 toward west side of Delhi and can be reached easily in 90 minute drive. Connectivity - Buses and Train from Delhi on frequent interval.It is an community development program which offer job to lot of local community people and artisan through promotion of local tourism.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Peaceful & ressourceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect if you want to escape from Delhi for the week-end. People are really nice and warmful ; place is quiet and peaceful ; and you also can walk around easily.
A special mention to the food : delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 313Cecile92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice stay at the farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hosts are very nice and welcoming. Food was excellent and above all it's a refreshing place to stay and relax a little while out of Delhi.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chloejouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good break in Banni Khera Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Since my first stay at Banni Khera farm, I have visited them again and again. It is a good place to have a break from Delhi, and also the perfect place to live an Indian rural lifestyle for a while. Many activities, outdoors and indoors, are proposed, in addition to just rest. The family is lovely and very welcoming.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EmmaCTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendari
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they called it farm house, I called it a palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Visited this place a year ago for a day trip. It was a very nice day with beautiful people in a peacefull place. I wish I could go back there to spend more good times with good people and beautiful views :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such an authentic yet unique experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I spent two days and one night at the Banni Khera Farm last year and it was amazing! The family is so nice, generous, and hospitable. I did not feel like a guest at all! I felt more like a friend and a part of the family. It was such a nice sanctuary for me to escape to after so many days in noisy Delhi. Everything, from the food, the tour of the village, the farm, and the entertainment, is top notch! The view is spectacular from every point on the farm, and even though the room was attached to the main house, I felt like I had my own small private apartment. I would highly recommend this to couples, families, and even the solo traveler looking for a unique experience. The farm is a paradise!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banni Khera Farm also viewed

 

Been to Banni Khera Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing