We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wouldn't be better if you visited your family home...”
Review of Armcashel B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Armcashel B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Castlerea B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Warm wellcome, lovely tea, delicious breakfast and large and comfortable rooms... What else can you expect?
If you ever want to see Ireland, other that the big tourist spots, Armcashel is your choice. Best quality at best price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estela36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

Just back from visiting family, we stayed at Rita's for 2 nights. The B&B is in a lovely location...1o minutes walk from castlerea.
Rooms are spacious and clean, and Rita cooks a lovely breakfast...there is no tea and coffee facilities in the bedroom, but rita is so accomodating, she will give you tea or coffee whenever you want one..

A good place to eat is the Golden Eagle Pub and Restuarant in castlrea town centre...the food is gorgeous , very filling and lots of it...

Would stay at Rita's again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doodle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I stayed here during a business trip for 3 nights.
It was a bitter week but Rita made sure the fire was on and the beds were warmed with hot water bottles every night. She had every bit of time to spare for us, recommending places to eat and ringing around to find opening times. Breakfast was especially delicious and Rita even offered to cook is dinner if we wanted.

I would recommend this place and would definitely stay here if in Castlerea again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainbow_Sherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed recently and was happy with the room, it was clean and comfortable. All facilities were adequate, only stayed one night. Was disappointed with some information give on local amenities, did not live up to what we were told. my advice is to to ask the locals their opnion as the are not biased. Nice breakfast given.

Room Tip: bargain with the owner to bring down the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jammie_Dodger063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had a very nice stay for three nights at Armcashel, when we were in the area for a wedding. Rita was very kind and looked after us very well indeed. She provided us with all the local information we needed, offered plenty of cups of tea and made a great breakfast in the mornings. The house is very well presented and comfortable and is within easy walking distance of Castlerea town. Without doubt, the best accommodation we experienced during our week touring around Ireland. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benedict50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed with Rita at Castlerea for 7 nights and were truly impressed with her care and helpfulness. We were greeted with tea and scones, an indication of the continuing hospitality we would receive The house is very comfortable and her breakfasts are delicious. Rita spent a good deal of time getting information about the nearby golf course and arranged clubs (even left-handed ladies') for some of us. We had rainy, cool days during our visit, so Rita warmed the beds with a hot water bottle each night! She truly goes above and beyond to make every moment enjoyable. We would be priviedged to have the opportunity to stay at Armcashel with Rita again.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
Thank GarrardCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed five nights. Our hostess, Rita Morgan, was warm, friendly, and informative. She made every effort to be sure we had all we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlerea
16.2 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
683 reviews
16.2 mi away
Linsfort Guest House B&B
16.1 mi away
Gleeson's Townhouse and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armcashel B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armcashel B&B

Address: Knock Road, Castlerea, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Castlerea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerea
Price Range: $81 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armcashel B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armcashel B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing