We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect introduction to the Countryside for a city slicker”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlerea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fallons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Castlerea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I just got back to Dublin and I'm already missing the peace and welcome of the Rossies. This family-run B&B was found through google and we booked a double room with private bathroom for a friends birthday party. The area around is very quite and peaceful, a country dream encassed with green fields and hills and a nice garden surrounding the house. (including hens, ducks and vegetable garden,which the hubby is still raving about lol) The rooms are clean, spacious and very lovely furnished.
Helen and her family are always at disposal for information on the area and are very corteous and accommodating. The breakfast is unique. It's the Real Irish breakfast served in a spacious and stylish conservatory dining room with fresh eggs(which we recieved a dozen of to bring home for free). Parking is plentiful even if you have a lorry!! Would highly reccommend them, and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank marymcmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

We stayed in Fallon's B&B for a week this month and we will be most definitely returning. The food was delicious. The service was so welcoming. The rooms were huge in size and the beds were very very comfortable. It is a hidden gem! By far the nicest place we have stayed in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Bridget103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

really gorgeous house, comfortable bed, really big rooms and bathrooms, so clean and lovely lovely people. Breakfast was delicious!! cant fault this place, would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Anners2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed at Fallons in July while we were visiting family in the area. Helen and Tom were just so helpful, really lovely people. The breakfasts were fantastic, with the complete range from 'full Irish', soda bread, cerals, yoghurt, toast and everything else you asked for.
The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean with tea & coffee and haidryer. Iron/borad on request. Great location to visit West Ireland, we went to Roscommon Town, West Port, Connemara and Gallway. The pubs in Castlerea are great, try the Cosy Inn. Perfect base to soak up the Irish charm. We highly recommend Fallons.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Teresa-Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 days at Fallons B&B, it was such a wonderful experience, the atmosphere was so warm and the breakfasts were fantastic, everything tasted so good and the farm fresh eggs were our favourite.

The bedroom was huge and so comfotable with facilities for making coffee and tea and a never ending supply of kitkats! It was clean and warm, very high standard, definatley better than many hotels we have frequented.

We toured the area and visted tulsk and rathcroghan all on the recommendations from our hosts and were delighted with our find.

Overall our stay was a most enjoyable experience, the people who run the B&B are so nice and the value was amazing. We couldnt reccommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank lucy_mae_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Staff were very freindly and helpful with tips on things to do and see in the area and with any questions asked ,very nice people. Rooms were very nice just like the pictures.If you want a relaxing break it would be hard to top this place,beautiful. Great breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Jen779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We are about to return to Castlerea, Co.Roscommon, and will definitely be staying in Fallons B&B again.

You will not find a better B&B in which to stay in Ireland.

Great hospitality, the full Irish breakfast and the tastefully decorated rooms are far beyond expectations of a B&B accommodation.
The proprietors Helen & Tom are very helpful, they are a pleasure to meet. The rooms are all on ground level, so its a very user friendly residence and is great value for money. Its a ten minute walk into town where the many pubs are great to visit, our favourite being Mulvihills bar where you can buy a newspaper in the front and read it in the back bar with a relaxing pint .Castlerea is one of the most friendly places we have visited in Ireland.If you have a car, its easy to access some of the most beautiful and interesting places in the country such as Galway, Westport,County Mayo and the charming town of Carrick-on-Shannon. Knock airport is about 20 mins drive to Fallons.

In summary Castlerea is a nice town with the friendliest of locals
and Fallons is an ideal base to explore the charms of the Mid West region of Ireland. Probably the cleanest and most welcoming B&B we have ever stayed in.

Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
15  Thank haywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fallons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallons Bed and Breakfast

Address: Knock Road, Arm | Roscommon, Castlerea, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Castlerea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castlerea
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fallons is an attractive dormer style family run bed & breakfast situated on the outskirts of Castlerea Town. Peaceful and unspoilt, Fallons is bright and spacious and tastefully decorated throughout. The large bedrooms are on ground floor level each with en suite, TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities as standard.Wholesome Home Cooked Breakfast is served in the spacious sun-room. A relaxing visitors lounge is available for guests to unwind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing