We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food away from home..”
Review of Lyn's Corner

Lyn's Corner
Ranked #777 of 1,072 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Price range: $2 - $8
Description: Unique concept in the Phuket Market, we service all the steak on the hotplate...marinated with thai ingredients and cook by pan fry style. We prepare our own sauce for the steak.
Restaurant details
Description: Unique concept in the Phuket Market, we service all the steak on the hotplate...marinated with thai ingredients and cook by pan fry style. We prepare our own sauce for the steak.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Food was lovely, really enjoyed it. I would not say its cheap as a meal for two can cost up to 500THB but was well worth it.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Yusuf_H_786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

A real gem just outside Phuket town. We were blown away with the quality of the meat and service. Real chips are served alongside not the skinny 'chips' that seem to be more prevalent in Thailand. Pork steak served in a hotplate for 79baht is amazing value with a lovely lemon soda mixer for 25baht. We ended up taking a friend the day after we first ate here, that's how good it is. Looking forward to going back!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Kaygan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff613, Owner at Lyn's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Kayganandamy,

I hope everything is fine at your end.

We have reopen Hotplate Steak on the Kathu Main road, Feel free to call us for location.

Best regards
Lynn
0992138077

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Very nice little Restaurant in Vichit on the way to Phuket Town next to Villa 3.Very good food and good service as well.The Steaks here are really good and fairly priced.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff613, Owner at Lyn's Corner, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2015

Dear Khun Mark,

I hope everything is fine at your end.

we have reopen our restaurant in Kathu Area, feel free to contact us for location

Best regards
lynn
0992138077

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lyn's Corner also viewed

 
Talat Nuea, Phuket Town
 

Been to Lyn's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing