We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 87 Hotels in Phuket Town
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thai hospitality at its best”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Manit and his lovely family pampered me from A-Z. They invited me for a meal at their house and one night we had a fresh fish BBQ with some other guests. Manit also has a speedboat and is happy to take his customers on a snorkelling trip to coral island. I enjoyed my stay in the small guest house very much and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missgoodlife9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review on Tripadviser. We really enjoyed having you as a guest, and we also had great fun. The sea is only a five minute walk away, and offers canoeing, fishing with my long tail boat, and as you experienced, snorkelling off coral island with my speedboat. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you again for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    37
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
74
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

As others mentioned, Manit, the host, is a very friendly and helpful character that makes you feel right at home. The themed rooms are clean and comfortable and have ac. We stayed one night before ferrying across to ko pipi the next day which Manit organised for us. Of course you can do this yourself with a bit of effort to save a bit of money on commissions etc but we were happy enough to take the easy option. We were recommended a nearby restaurant which was on the river and the food was very good at average prices. Manit can also offer you breakfast on the balcony for 99baht which was simple but just what we needed before our ferry ride. All in all a really enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frukoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of my Hotel – but I did have to find out what ‘quirky’ meant !!
I am happy that you also liked the restaurant five minutes walk away, where they have fresh fish kept in netted areas on the river. We very much enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you again for writing on trip adviser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The location of the Inn is not in Phuket Town and about 20 minutes in a car (when there is no traffic) to the ferry dock for Koh Phi Phi. The Inn is in a house amongst a row homes in a residential neighborhood and the proprietor lives next door. The Inn's owner, Manit is very friendly, hospitable, helpful, and fluent in english.

My husband and I stayed one night prior to and another night after a week stay at Ko Phi Phi. Manit graciously allowed us to store a luggage at his Inn during our stay at Ko Phi Phi.
The room was clean and comfortable. Look at photos on booking dot com. We stayed in one room on first floor with no windows on first night and on return, stayed in a room also on first floor facing the front of the house with windows. Ductless ACs worked well in both rooms, note the water from the AC drains into the bathroom floor (common in budget hotels in Thailand).

We arrived around 9 pm our first night at the Inn. On recommendation from Manit, we went to a very good seafood restaurant by a river/large canal about 10 minute walk from the Inn. Not a budget restaurant. Upon our return from Ko Phi Phi, on our second night at the Inn, it was still daylight so we decided to walk closer to town (about 10-15 minute walk) where there were many options of budget thai restaurants. Had good noodle soup and thai/chinese style BBQ on rice with beer.

Closest ATM was found at the 7-11 store, within 5 blocks from the INN.

Services offered:
Manit offers continental breakfast at reasonable price. It was simple and tasty. Breakfast is available from 7 am.

Manit can arrange for airport pick-up and drop-off. When we booked our rooms, he offered to provide car service at 680 Baht and it's worth it. But based on what I had read online prior to getting to Phuket, I thought we were going to take the airport bus to the Inn but when we got there we realized the bus was not a good option to the Inn. So we took a taxi from the airport in Phuket. The airport taxi charges 800 Baht to the Inn because it is outside the Phuket Town. Our taxi driver also didn't know where the Inn was so he called Manit twice to find our way. Thank goodness Manit gave us his cell number and he was available. We used the car service arranged by Manit for departure to Phuket airport, pickup at Inn was on time at 5:15 am.

Manit can arrange for ferry reservations. Great service. We didn't end up using this service because the ferry he books offers only to and from Tonsai Bay pier for Ko Phi Phi and we wanted to go to Tonsai Pier but then return from Laem Tong Bay Pier, we ended up reserving online with Andaman Wave Master. The ferry reservation offered by Manit cost 600 Baht one way to Phi Phi and 1000 Baht for round trip per person. It also provide free pickup from the Inn to the ferry but no free transfer from ferry to the Inn. Whereas the Andaman Wave Master we booked online was 1300 Baht per person but included transfer to/from the Inn and ferry and we were dropped off at Tonsai Pier on arrival to Ko Phi Phi and on departure from Laem Tong Bay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_Traveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. My Hotel is nestled in a Thai village, which is the reason why most of my guests stay here.
The three superior rooms on the first floor all have external windows, with two having balconies. As you mention the two standard rooms on the ground floor have windows, one looking out on the street, and one looking into the reception area.
As you discovered, there are many Thai restaurants within a few minutes from me, it all depends what you are looking for. Noodle soup and Thai / Chinese style BBQ sounds good.
My family is very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your holiday in Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This place is great because the location is just a taxi ride to phuket town and the owner is SO helpful and nice! He took us on his own motorbike to show us the river and where to eat for dinner. He also was so helpful in getting us a taxi in the middle of the night from the airport too. This is definitely the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thejoyoftravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to make everyone feel that they are in a ‘home away from home’. Phuket Town is spread over quite a large area and you need a taxi wherever you stay, if you want to explore. It can be fun. Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We arrived to Phuket absolutely exhausted and the owner organised the pick up for us, all run so smoothly, when we arrived there, the owner, Manit was really really welcoming but at the same time let us to do our own thing and have our own space. We had a nap and overslept a bit and decided to go for some dinner. The owner saw us as we were coming out and offer to bring us to a local restaurant which would be open in his scooter! The food was so cheap and delicious I must admit one of the best Thai meals in my entire stay In Thailand.

Breakfast included in the price was nice too.
I would totally recommend this place in Phuket to get a real feel of local food and culture.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nauki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at the Summer Breeze Inn - and for such very nice comments. Many tourists who come to Phuket do not see the 'real' Thailand, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here in my village. Manit Sawangwan, Owner / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Manit was unbelievable. He bent backwards to make our stay a memory forever. We will be friends forever. One night we got lost in the rain on our motorbike - he fetched us at 10pm form Phuket Police station. Dont be put of staying in Phuket Town - 10 minutes from Summer Breeze in are small uncrowded beaches. Patong and Kata beaches are overcrowded and unpleasant. Also, you eat for half the price in the sumburbs versus touristic Phatong. We had a farewell dinner with the family (fish barbecue). Manit made our trip to Thailand very special and organized motorbikes, taxis etc. They did a Buddhist ceremony to bless our journey back to South Africa. i will recommend anyone to stay there. James - Cape Town

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameslovesthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments and review. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We very much liked having you as our guests. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Manit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The owner is a wonderfully nice man, always available to help and even took me to the 7/11 on his moped! He offered us a whisky on arrival (was jan 1st party) and was just so welcoming in general. Towels folded into a photo-worthy swan also. Very good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanuksanam, Owner at Summer Breeze Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Summer Breeze Inn Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. I try very hard to offer my guests a high level of service, and we enjoy looking after our guests. We thank you again for your kind comments and lI will ook forward to hopefully welcoming you back to my hotel in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#11 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#2 of 9 in Talat Yai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.4 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#4 of 87 in Phuket Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Inn Hotel

Property: Summer Breeze Inn Hotel
Address: 85/130 Iravadee Village Moo 6, Soi 2 | Vichit Subdistrict Sakdidet Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Phuket Town
#4 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Summer Breeze Inn is a small cosy family hotel in the Iravadee Village in Phuket Town, Thailand. Close to the Phi Phi Island Ferry, it has five rooms, each with its own character. Guests are given their own front door key, and we try our very best to make everyone feel very much at home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Summer Breeze Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Phuket Town
Summer Breeze Inn Hotel Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing