We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The best day out

We had the best tour guide, Nina! Funny and looked after us. They took us to all the places. Highly... read more

Reviewed January 20, 2020
garsket
via mobile
James Bond island

Booked this tour through an agent, no problem with transport, only one other family picked up. Our... read more

Reviewed January 14, 2020
MossyCardiff
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from $16.38
More Info
from $20.48
More Info
from $35.45
More Info
from $95.23
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
110
46
21
18
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
46
21
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond island viking cave fruit tour starts cold drinks take photos boat trip marina nina van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

We booked the James Bond tour.
Crystal Sea Marine staff are very welcoming and nice, the speedboat is fast and safe, and they provide you with drinks throughout the day. However, I feel like it was a lost day.
Kayaking in Hong Island was probably my favorite part, it was a beautiful scenario and in those 30min we had a lot of fun.
James Bond island is quite overrated though. All you do is stare at this famous rock, not much else there.
Lunch was ok, nothing special.
The stop for swim and 'relax' would be relaxing if there weren't 10 other boats in there, or crowded with jetskis and tourists.
The beach is quite small so you don't have anywhere else to go.
It's always nice to spend the day out, but for 2500baht, I had different expectations.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MarianaA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Coco (our tour guide) and the crew are excellent..Safe clean modern boats.. Beautiful locations.. Nothing but a fantastic day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank 292simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

This was my 7th time to visit Phi Phi islands and this was my first time visiting the islands with Crystal Sea Marine. The package price was worth it. It included the pick-up and drop off to and from the hotel accommodation, lunch, snorkeling equipment, snacks, fruits and drinks. The trip started at 7:30am (pick-up at the hotel) and ended around 6pm (drop-off). The time we spent was more than enough. The speedboat was big enough for everyone and it wasn't crowded at all. The staffs were so friendly and very helpful. They took care of every single traveler. I had a wonderful day during the trip and definitely consider it as one of the best days in my life. I highly recommend Crystal Sea Marine and I will be back again someday.

PS. The staffs take photos both over water and underwater all day long. They put it on DVDs and sell for 1500baht. They will send the DVDs to your hotel. So don't worry if you don't have a camera with you.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Natthaporn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Last March while in Patong we did the best tour of James Bond Island made even more perfect by researching trip advisor and finding extremely reasonable prices. This included return transfers from our hotel. On arrival to the marina we boarded with our tour guide and a small group onto a fast speed boat which meant more could be packed into the day. There was a large eski full of ice and cold drinks to share throughout the trip. First stop was Hong Island where in pairs we were paddled around beautiful waterways and caves by locals in inflatable boats. Secondly we arrived at James Bond Island where we did an interesting and very scenic walk with plenty of good photo opportunities particulary in front of the famous rock formation where my husband did the appropriate pose. The lunch stop was the floating village were a substantial buffet lunch was served with extra time to walk around all the local market stalls. Finally we had about 1 hour of swimming & relaxing on an island with only our boat anchored. This was a fitting ending to a great day.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank KOR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I loved this tour from start to finish. Pick-up from my hotel was very smooth, the marina is very nice and they provided snacks and drinks while you are waiting to leave. There are also flipper available to rent for 200Baht, which are recommended especially if you plan on snorkeling. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and the places they took us were gorgeous. Overall a great tour with a great company!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews